Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
yummy =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by retrofloridagirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Were a hit at the party! I followed a review and did not marinate the pineapple in the teriyaki sauce but next time I think I will. Also you should double the recipe because mine were gone within the first half of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
SO tasty and easy!! I brought them to a "luau" themed party and they were devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
this was amazing i marinated the chicken in a hawiian glaze for a few hours before
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyjo

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This was OUTSTANDING! it does take some time to prepare, but well worth it! I took a Boat load to a friends house for a party and everyone LOVED it! even my boyfriend what doesn't like the idea of fruit with meat, eat them up! he looked at me with a smile and said,, your right, they are good! I did use a teriyaki marinade verses just useing teriyaki sauce. The marinade is a bit thicker and sweeter, less salty tasting! try it,, you'll LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This is always a hit for a get together. Great for last min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Porterville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I did not use the pineapple or the teriyaki sauce but I did cut the chicken in small pieces and wrapped in bacon. Then I marinated it in a store bought marinade. Baked for 30 min and they were so good! I will be making this again using different marinade flavors. Great football food. 5 stars for the idea of making these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
this is a really wonderful recipe. I made my own teriyaki sauce, since it's so simple to make, and I served it at a bachelorette party. everyone loved it and we just couldn't get enough of them. they were gone w/in 30 mins of making them. simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Great recipe. I first used it for a wedding reception and everyone raved over how great they were. I made 2 changes: 1 - I add the pineapple juice to the teriyaki sauce 2 - I used a wire rack to bake them on so they would not sit in bacon grease while cooking. Also, the longer you marinate them, the better they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I rated this a four-star b/c I changed it up quite a bit. I really don't like bottled teriyaki sauce, so I didn't use it as my marinade. For the marinade, I used 2 c. Head Country BBQ sauce, 1/3 c. honey, 1 T. mustard, 1 T. Worcestershire sauce, and 1 T. tabasco. I marinated it overnight and it was perfect! I made it for a bridal shower and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States