Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
We didnt care for these at all. The teriyaki flavor was way too strong/salty. I wont be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather0416

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I've also substituted the pinapple with bell peppers & the teriyaki sauce with bbq. Place on a foil baking sheet & cooked on the grill. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
hard to assemble. fat on bacon didnt cook very well. cooked longer and broiled a couple minutes at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yumms
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
These are sooo good! They make a very impressive appetizer or we even enjoy them as an entree. I like to line a large baking pan with foil (for easy clean-up) and then bake them on a rack. After the 20 minutes cooking time, I let them brown for a few minutes under the broiler on both sides to crisp the bacon a bit more. Delicious! Thanks Karen, for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yumms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Great recipe! I made it for tailgating and my family. It was a hit with everyone that tried them. I did a few things differently though. I cut up the chicken, marinated it over night, then put them together. I cut up sliced pineapple, since I had some in my cupboard that needed using up, and bought a can of chunks. The slices seemed to fit on toothpick better and were easier to work with. Baked for 20 minutes on a broiler pan, then broiled for until the bacon was brown. I will be making this again soon. My daughter wanted me to make more the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamala

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This was my base idea but as I did not have any teriyaki sauce I had to make my own marinade... 1/2 cup soy sauce, 1/2 cup brown sugar, 2 tsp dried mustard, 2 tbls minced garlic, 2 tsp adolph meat tenderizer and 1/2 cup of the pineapple juice. I then grilled them on a well oiled grill .. talk about DELICIOUS!! We could not get enough of them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I cut up some chicken breasts, put them in a terryaki with sesame sauce....well, I was too busy to cook, so they marinated in the 'fridge for 2 1/2 days. Now, I have made this recipe many times. This was the best! Also, if the bacon does not cook enough, just turn your oven up to broil. 2 min per side, serve with extra pineapple chunks, and a mixed green salad, fruit dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I did a custom version of this on skewer's, I added green and red bell peppers, and added some cream cheese-stuffed jalopano's also wrapped in bacon. Side of rice and the whole family is happy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
yummy =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by retrofloridagirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Were a hit at the party! I followed a review and did not marinate the pineapple in the teriyaki sauce but next time I think I will. Also you should double the recipe because mine were gone within the first half of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States