Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Great recipe! I marinated over night and made with regular bacon and turkey bacon. Surprisingly I liked the turkey bacon ones better. Gave 4 stars and not 5 because I think it would be better with a thicker glaze. Definitely broil then at the end also!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I tried a recipe very much like this one and I found that it is better to cook the bacon a little bit before wrapping the chicken, it makes it more crisp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I make something like this every Christmas Eve. Only thing different I do is add a waterchestnut on each chicken piece & sprinkle brown sugar on top of all & marinate over night. Delicious & worth the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Very tasty. I recommend using pre-cooked bacon (available pretty inexpensively at SAM's) and proceeding with recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Amazing! Everyone wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Just wasn't what I was hoping for. Maybe I needed more than 4 hours in the teriyaki marinade? No one was wowwed, but it was eaten. I'm wondering if doing this shish kabob style and grilling would be better. Grilled pineapple is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Yum! Love the addition of pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
These weren't as tasty as we thought they'd be. I think they needed some additional ingredients added to the teriyaki sauce like for instance garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Very good. Only 1 suggestion...be sure to use lowfat thin strips of bacon for less grease and well cooked bacon. BLOT. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Garcia Glass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
My husband and I made this mostly because we had a pineapple that needed to be eaten. :) I found this recipe and it was super yummy. We only marinaded the chicken. Also we made them into kabobs with red peppers. Put them on top of some white rice and it was a wonderful dinner :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkcheeks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States