Chicken with Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
What an EASY recipe to make such a delicious dish. The ONLY thing I added was sprinkle ADOBO seasoning on both sides of the chicken before putting it into the crockpot to add flavor to the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Santos

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I have made this recipe lots of times. I guess I have confused with with another recipe along the way and sort of made my own version. I have changed the cream of chicken to cream of broccoli and cheese. I cook the potatoes in with the chicken as well so that its all cooked in one dish. I also use stove top with just enough water to make it damp not wet instead of the corn bread stuffing mix. It is the first recipe that I have taken off a website that has been requested in my house regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Hubby loved it so much he wanted it on thanksgiving.. Great recipe. Super easy and Hmm, Hmm good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
My family loved this recipe. I also added frozen broccoli to it! Tomorrow I intend to put Campbell's Cheddar Cheese Soup in it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Very good. Replaced water w/ chicken broth and used one can of cream of chicken and one can cream of celery soup. Also added a packet of G. Washington seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Family loved this, the chicken just fell apart, very moist. The stuffing turns into a yummy thicker gravy along with the soup. My only suggestion is if you thought the stuffing was going to sit on top and be just stuffing (i did lol).. nope.. make a side of it for your dinner. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This was simply amazing!!! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
So delicious and so easy! I didn't have a can of soup on hand so I made my own. Love that I could make an all-natural soup for this and it still took less than 15 minutes to assemble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mpurvis
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I fixed this tonight for supper and my husband raved about this meal. I served it with cranberry sauce. The only thing different I did was I added chicken broth and not water. I also put a pinch of poultry seasoning in the stuffing. Overall I LOVE THIS RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mpurvis
Home Town: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This was awesome with some fixing. Like others, I added 1/2 a medium onion, chopped, 2 sticks of celery, chopped, but I also added chopped carrots and diced potatoes. Place all veggies in the bottom of the crock pot and add seasoning, thyme, minced garlic, poultry seasoning, and some rosemary. Put the chicken on top and add Cream of Chicken and Mushroom soup on top. Add the stuffing according to the original recipe. Just make sure that you cook it long enough so the potatoes cook through. This we will defiantly have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States