Chicken with Sausage and Dried Fruit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
I thought this recipe was great, the chicken became a little dry, but adding more broth would make it perfect, or tenderizing it a bit. I gave it 5stars my boyfriend thinks it should have 3-4
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
I used German pork sausage and it turned out quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
I was sold by the ease of dropping the chicken breasts in frozen. This recipe was easy and unique. The sweet and salty tastes combined were delish... loved it when accompanied by rice pilaf or buttered & salted grits... polenta would also make a great pairing for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
I followed this recipe to the letter, and I've got to say, it was odd. The smoked sausage seemed to impart its smokiness to everything, drowning out the cranberries and the apples, and making the chicken breats just smokey and oniony. I don't think I'll fix it again, not hugely popular with the family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
I followed the recipe to a "T" and cooked it for 8 hrs in the slow cooker but ended up with a pretty much inedible mess. The chicken turned out dry and not very flavorful. As for the rest of the ingredients they turned into what can best be described as brown sludge. I hate to waste food so we ate the chicken after it was scaped clean but the rest went into the trash. A disappiontment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
This was a great recipe. I had never started with frozen chicken before and will do it always from now on. The chicken didn't get dry like it usually does. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Delicious! I browned the sausage before putting in the slow cooker. The dried fruit soaked up most of the cooking juices so by the end the fruit was nice and plump. The flavour of the sauce was both sweet and salty. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
This was great. I think the best thing to come out of my crock pot! We had it with risotto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
I did add a few ingredients, but that is my choice - I added a tsp of celery seeds and some frozen french cut green beans to give it substance - I am on a Low Carb Diet and do not eat rice therefore had to add something else for substance. I do want to thank Theresa for sharing this simple Crockpot recipe (I love crockpot recipes because I work full time). It was really good for a chilly night also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Chicken and Sausage with Bowties

See how to make a hearty pasta sauce with turkey sausage and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States