Chicken with Red Chile Sauce and Sausage (Pollo con Salsa Rojo y Chorizo) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This is a very good one. I covered mine and the sauce was too thin. Next time I wont cover it. It was even better the next day as leftovers. I found the sauce hot but it didn't linger in the mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Loved this! It had a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Well worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reetah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Dont you just love when you dont expect a dish to be THAT GOOD...and yet it ends up being THAT GOOD? That was exactly my experience. I had some leftover ancho and guajillo chiles from making asado de puerco which made my husband happy but me...not so much. I think this recipe made me happy because of the chorizo. I had it cooking in my slow cooker and the meat was falling off the bone. Delicious! Thank you for this recipe MexicoKaren!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bebebubu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This was so fun to make, and had a really authentic flavor! Did not deviate from the recipe at all. Made great tacos the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This was truely great! I didn't locate any dried chillies in my grocery store as i suspected, so i used 4oz. jalepenos diced and 4oz. green chillies diced instead. Also a large 28 oz. can of Tuttorosso peeled plum shaped tomatoes (excluding about 1-2 at the bottom) instead of the Romas, and it all came together so wonderfully while also cutting some of my cook time down!:)I had a full young chicken which i seperated up and browned in the side cooker instead of having so many skillets and pots on the stove top. I transferred everything back over into that cooker in the end. DELICIOUS! perfect spice for everyone, since i'm known for loving the hot stuff but my man can't take that much of it. My father ended up trying some and stealing the whole container of leftovers! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Had a delicious flavor with the addition of chorizo. I garnished with chopped green onions, cilantro and avocado, and served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This was amazing. I used canned diced tomatoes but other than that followed the recipe and we both loved it! Thanks so much for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I have made this 4 times and I will be making it again tonight. I follow the instruction exactly and my family loves it. I have made this with pork, beef and espinaso and it is always delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
really good, tasted almost to my mother in laws!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States