Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This was the first time I've made quinoa and I LOVE it. The chicken and veggies were also super easy to make. I don't think it took me the 55 minutes as the recipe stated. Well be making this again and eating more quinoa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I made this dish last night exactly as directed except I added a couple more leaves of basil and I used garlic instead of garlic scapes. Delicious! This is a definite keeper in our meal plans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I always try to stick with the original recipe first time but I really wanted to make this and didn't have zucchini and had to look up what garlic scape was...not in season. So, I read a few other reviews and went with 2 garlic cloves and broccoli. I promise I'll try it in future as is but it turned out fantastic nonetheless. I would also agree with other reviewers that it comes together in 40 minutes or less if you don't want soggy vegetables. I'm going to make this recipe many times to add new variations to the vegetables like asparagus, snow peas, leeks, regular peas, sundried tomatoes, mushrooms, peppers, spinach and maybe a variety of fresh herbs out of my garden. Thanks Kmo for the basis to endless possibilities for a quick and healthy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Great chicken, great quinoa, but don't really go together... To my taste this chicken is better with mashed potatoes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I didn't have basil, feta, or lime, so I used thyme, oregano, and a little lemon. It turned out great! I followed the recipe for everything else. It was a great base recipe and easy to change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Really enjoyed this. Was my first time cooking with quinoa and found the meal delicious and filling. I'm vege so substituted the chicken for soya. I also used coconut oil and only 2 spoons in total. Also added an extra tomato and lots of black pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Absolutely delicious. However, I added along with the fresh zucchini and fresh tomatoes, about 4 tablespoons of oven dried Roma tomatoes in olive oil, plus added oregano. Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Cottingham

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This dish wasn't that good to me. I appreciate that it is very healthy but I think there was too much feta or something that didn't appeal to my taste. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I made the recipe but did not have feta cheese or lime juice. I instead used queso fresco (kroger brand) and instead of the lime juice, I added Trader Joes Island Soyaki. It is very delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Hernandez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Mmmmm, loved this recipe! I especially loved the taste of quinoa cooked in chicken broth! I didn't use zucchini so it cut about 8 minutes off of my cook time. Instead of olive oil, I used coconut oil which makes the veggies and chicken just melt in your mouth. I didn't use any garlic either. I used red paper for some kick and chili powder, a pinch of Mrs. dash seasoning (no salt at all) onion, mushrooms, tomatoes, basil and cilantro....sautéed it for about five minutes, added the chicken, sautéed for another 5-10 minutes until chicken was done and then topped it off with a little goat cheese instead of feta and this dish had amazing flavor and it is better for you than the original dish! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States