Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Great recipe. My 2 year old ate everything on her plate and then asked for it the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelsmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Good recipe, but the flavor mix was different for us personally. I added some cumin to the leftovers and it was a nice addition to the lime flavor. I may try again and just omit the lime juice, add a bit more veggies, and some added fresh basil after cooking. Also liked rice over quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I love this! It's the first meal I've made for my husband that he has enjoyed. We've been married 8 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Delicious! I didn't have garlic scapes so I used a large clove of garlic, minced. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and we loved it! A nice, healthy light summer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Never tried quinoa before and oh man this is really great! I love it so much. I cooked quinoa with the rice cooker and because I dont like zucchini and I dont have fetta cheese, I just made that with diced tomatoes and it really turned out delicious. Next time I'm gonna add mushroom or another veggies like pakchoy or brocolli. Thanks for the recipe anyway. It's really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Anggawirya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Works with anything. I've even used lemon and Parmesan cheese and it's still yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by slrandles
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Loved it!! I did change it though. I used chicken thighs instead of breasts & I also left out the feta. I added sundried tomatoes instead of regular tomatoes & I also added artichoke hearts. For the quinoa, i used a pouch of the brown rice & quinoa from Costco. I mixed it all together & it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This was a great way to use up the other half of a Costco chicken. The recipe was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Really tasty! This is a great quinoa recipe. My husband doesn't like feta cheese and he even liked it. I made a few modifications to the recipe: - I used 2 minced garlic cloves instead of garlic scapes - I added a chopped red bell pepper along with the tomatoes and zucchini - I didn't add any salt. The recipe was fine without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
A healthy recipe that you is versatile and full of flavor!!! We added extra feta (garlic and herbs) - and it made it even yummier! First time kids had quinoa! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA
Living In: Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States