Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This is so good! My husband keeps asking me when I'm going to make it again. I added a lot more vegetables just to get a variety of vitamins. I added carrots, squash, broccoli, and cauliflower. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Made this last night and it was delicious! This was an effort to get my hamburger-and-french fry-loving fiance to eat something healthy and he really liked it! I added more vegetables but used the same amount of feta and lime juice. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Birdie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Not a bad start, but I had to add extra seasonings since it was bland as written. I did use low sodium, low fat broth which may have contributed. Salt and pepper added to chicken while cooking, then added Tastefully Simple seasoned salt to taste. Added a little broth with vegetable when cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
What a surprise. Even my kids enjoyed this. Used fresh oregano in place of basil. Used red pepper and corn for veggies. Great flavors together! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Was good, but I'm sure it would've better with fresh basil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Loved the ease in making the dish as well as how delicious is was. I added a few sliced kalamata olives to my dish. The squeeze of lime is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Followed the recipe, turned out very good. Had a lot of flavor and an easy recipe to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
So yummy! The tomatoes and zucchini complement the quinoa really well. I added some grated parmesan and basil, no lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Branson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This was an awesome recipe! I switched up the veggies using asparagus instead of zucchini and I used about a dozen cherry tomatoes. I also threw in celery which added a nice crunchy texture. I cut down on the amount of feta and basil I used. I used the juice of half a lime which was a bit more than 1 tablespoon the recipe called for. Overall I think this recipe was great and seems to be very flexible with ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States