Chicken With Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
it was ok. Quick and easy. I added the cream of chicken soup mix to make it more like gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Boston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This is a GREAT base, as others have said. I prepared it mostly as written, but added the can of mushroom soup and some white wine, seasoned salt, and black pepper to the chicken stock. I also included an obscene amount of sliced mushrooms, some sliced onions, and a thick layer of spinach. Didn't cook the veggies at all beforehand, and they came out just perfect. Easy, moist, and delicious. We will eat this many more times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
We loved this! I cooked the mushrooms and garlic in butter and also a little white wine. I also added a can of cream of mushroom soup at the end as others did and I mixed in 1/2 cup sour cream with it. It gave it extra flavor. It was even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I usually dont write reviews but had to on this one. Its tough to mess up anything with mushrooms and cheese in it but this recipe was a bust. It was so bland and mushy. Its definitely one we will not be having again. On to the next...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
My bf and I absolutely devoured this dish! I served this over whole wheat pasta with a garlic, olive oil, parsley, and a can of chopped tomatoes sauce. I also added a few spices to the breadcrumbs (italian seasoning, rosemary, oregano, and pepper). Before I put the mushrooms in the pan I sauteed them in garlic, white wine, and olive oil. I browned the chicken in the same pan. I also used a little bit of flour to make the chicken broth a little thicker. So delcious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Absolutely awesome -- my family wouldn't stop raving about this the whole way through dinner. I did sauté the mushrooms with some garlic in the butter first. I used chicken tenderloins instead of breasts (since that's what I had on hand) and added a can of cream of mushroom soup to the broth. Will definitely be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This recipe was awesome! I was a little skeptical at first, but after one bite . . . Yum! I used Shitake mushrooms and seasoned my own breadcrumbs. Next time I may add a little white wine with the chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Richens Haladay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
So easy to toss together with basic ingredients I usually have in my fridge. Very tasty! I think next time I'll try it over linguine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This is restaurant quality. The only thing I did different than the recipe, was I added the chicken broth to the pan to get the pan drippings. I would like to serve this over some spaghetti noodles next time. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Quick and easy! Add 1 can cream of chicken to stock. Also sautéed mushrooms beforehand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 805) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States