Chicken With Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
This was a very good recipe. I followed other reviewers suggestions and used a can of cream of mushroom soup mixed with the chicken broth, so it had a nice gravy instead of being soupy. I used 4 of the small cans of mushrooms. I wish I would have had some mashed potatoes to eat this with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
This turned out pretty good, while not a favorite I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Made it exactly as written and found it lacked flavor. Will try again using other reviewers suggestions such as sauteing the mushrooms in butter and garlic, seasoning the chicken with salt, pepper, Italian seasoning and even adding some parmesan cheese to the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Ja'Meeka Banks
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
This dish is one of my favorites and also my husband's. I followed all directions only adding a few moderations. I used canned mushrooms instead of fresh since I didn't have any fresh on hand & I also used a can of cream of mushroom soup. I also used shredded mozzarella cheese instead of the slices since reading previous reviews of the sliced mozzarella being runny. When I sautéed the mushrooms I also sautéed some onions & extra minced garlic with it. The last 5 mins or so is when I sprinkled the mozzarella cheese on & I also sprinkled a mixture of grated Parmesan cheese & Asiago cheese! It came out so good. I did mildly season the chicken with desired seasoning prior to dipping it in egg & bread crumb. The only thing I will change the next time I make this dish is to double the chicken broth & use 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup instead of 1 since I served it with white rice & used the juices for gravy which wasn't enough only using one can. I didn't have to use starch to thicken the juices either for gravy. It was a good consistency using the broth & soup together. I love this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ja'Meeka Banks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandratjournalist
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Really delicious and moist. Super easy to make, too. I wasn't sure whether or not to use fresh mushrooms or canned mushrooms... I went with the canned mushrooms that I drained. The hubs and I loved it and we still have more for dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hanover Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
This recipe was good, but I would like more flavor. Add poultry seasoning, onion powder and cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I made this tonight for my family sunday meat its was great with white rice& brown smack your mama gravy and steam veggies. Instead of use egg i use a thin layer of hellmans Mayonnaise for bondish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna Lee Whorley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
AMAZING recipe that I will make again and again! I too, took the advice of others and sautéed mushrooms with olive oil and white wine. After browning the chicken, I added the juice and wine from the mushrooms, and one can of creamy mushroom garlic soup, and a half a cup of chicken broth. This gravy was amazing over white rice and I served it with whole green beans. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I tried this but changed a few things, I added garlic to the skillet and saute then brown the chicken and use a whole can of chicken broth with 1 T of cornstarch, did not add the mozzarella cheese...bake for 50 minutes and the broth made a gravy....my husband said it was a keeper....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owensburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Loved this recipe. Being it is just the wife and myself, and we are on a budget I took one breast and pounded it to make two. I took the mushrooms and put them in a pan with butter and garlic for 2 minutes. Lined the bottom with the mushrooms, put the chicken in the egg wash and seasoned bread crumbs to brown. Put the breast on the mushrooms topped with the other we sautéed and put Campbell's golden mushroom soup with half a can of white wine and shredded mozzarella cheese. Came out so moist, it is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 915) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States