Chicken With Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Good recipe, no changes needed. Whole family loved it. Season to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Great recipe and so easy! Next time I will add paprika to the breading and onions in the pan and I think it will be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Easy and delicious! I wouldn't add much...maybe some garlic and spices to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Printed this recipe for my husband to make tonight. We needed a recipe for dinner and since my 2nd simultaneous rotator cuff repair my husband asked me to decide "what's for dinner". I read a few reviews and added that to the printed recipe, adding some rosemary and oregano and romano/garlic to the breading. Also added cream of mushroom soup to the broth. The mushrooms were already grilled as I buy in bulk & grill a pond or two & freeze them spread on a cookie sheet. The chicken was moist & tasty. Easy recipe, we had all the ingredients, bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy McFadden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I made this chicken last week and my husband loved it! I was happy to find it again so I can make it again. this really is quite delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Smiths Grove, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I really enjoyed the chicken it was FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Bland but idea is great. I added onions and asparagus to the bottom mushroom layer along with a tblsp olive oil. I also added seasonings to the breadcrumbs and beaten eggs. To the chicken broth I first sautéed grated onion in butter then broth and half and half thickening with a flour roux adding mushroom remainder and chopped asparagus. Was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clasychassis1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Thank you KIMPAT for this lovely recipe. My family said it was one of the best dinners I've served. I made some changes according to what I had on hand, other reviews and just some on my own. Basically the same recipe though. I used italian breadcrumbs, sautéed the mushrooms and added finely chopped onion and garlic and a splash of red wine before baking. I used portabella mushrooms and thick steak cut mushrooms (pre-cut, had on hand) . I set the chicken on top of the the thick steak cut mushrooms because it didn't make sense to set the chicken in broth after crisping. I used provolone because that is what I had. Delicious! This is special and worthy of a meal to serve special guests or a special day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyReed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Very nice dish. Instead of regular bread crumbs, I used Panko. I sauted the mushrooms with a yellow onion and a large shallot. I added tarragon and garlic powder to the Panko before breading the chicken breasts and then proceeded with the receipe except I didn't put any of the onion-mushroon mixture on top of the chicken when it went in to bake. I think the next time I will pound the breasts to make them uniform in thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 794) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States