Chicken With Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Absolutely delectable! Super easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Fei Calhoun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Pretty good, for a new way to make chicken! We love mushrooms and cheese and heck, chicken is cheap right now, so we went for it. I did do what others suggested and added a can of mushroom soup to the broth and sautéed my mushrooms first. I forgot, however, the tip to pound out my chicken to an even thickness. I think this would have fixed the slight blandness in the thickest part of the meat. I'm sure I'll make it again but I'll be sure to pound the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
i did use gluten free panko bread crumbs instead of the regular ones because we have a child allergic to wheat but other then that I followed the recipe to a tee and it was amazing! Great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I sautéed mushrooms, onion, and garlic in butter for a few minutes. I added cream of chicken soup on top of mushrooms before the chicken. We all loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel Szeliga
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I made this for my mom's birthday and everyone LOVED it! I sautéed the mushrooms in butter before putting them on the bottom of the baking dish and over the chicken. I also added a can of cream of mushroom soup, as the others did, and it tasted great! It's definitely a five-star recipe!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This recipe was a hit with my family! After reading some of the other reviews, I decided to season my chicken and sauté my mushrooms. Also, I used Pepperidge Farms seasoned stuffing mix instead of bread crumbs. Can you say awesome??? Definitely saving this recipe. Just when I was starting to hate chicken, this recipe gave it life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris Beam
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I thought this was very good & super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Beam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
We love this recipe -- it's become one of our go-to favorites. We make it exactly as the recipe calls for, except that our family really loves mushrooms, so we throw in a lot more. Really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Every week I look on the site for a new dish to try out on my husband and his buddy. They really liked this one!! I did sauté the mushrooms and I threw leeks in that I had to get rid of. We just dipped the chicken in egg and then bread crumbs. No broth, it made it's own juice. Topped with cheese last five minutes. They thought it was the most flavorful and moist chicken. What a simple idea and tastes like you fussed. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Wow! My boys asked me to add this to their favorites. We all enjoyed it. The chicken was so moist we could cut it with a fork. I wish I could offer people some great advice, but the recipe is fantastic as is!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zsuzsa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tiszaujvaros, Borsod-Abaúj-Zemplén, Hungary
Living In: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 820) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States