Chicken With Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Great recipe!! I also made it with the cream of mushroom soup and sauteed the mushrooms with garlic before hand. It turned out delicious with some yellow fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Awesome. My family really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Very easy to make and my husband and kids loved it! I did what others suggested and added 1 can of cream of mushroom soup to the chicken broth. I also added some salt and pepper to the bread crumbs. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Love this dish! I did what others suggested and made a few changes. I used 2 cartons of fresh mushrooms and parsley that I sautéed in butter and garlic. I used Italian bread crumbs that I added red pepper and Cajun seasoning to. We like our food spicy! I also mixed cream of mushroom and cream of chicken into the chicken broth. It makes a wonderful gravy! I cooked it in the oven for 50 minutes and added lots of mozzarella for the last 10 minutes. I served it over egg noodles. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I used boneless breast and thighs because my husband prefers dark meat so we were both happy! Good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Delicious! This was a winner. I used chicken tenders as they were on sale. Also used the mushroom soup that was mentioned in one of the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
My husband and I loved this dish. A great meal for two people. I am lloking forward to having it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
This was awesome. I used provolone instead of mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This was very yummy, I received rave reviews from my family on this. I took the advice of other reviewers and used the italian bread crumbs and cream of mushroom soup as well. The chicken turned out very tender, it cut with a fork and spoon! (Dont judge I ran out of forks! ;P)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I thought this was very very good! I didn't have sliced mozzarela cheese so I sprinkled some shredded on instead. I did use a can of reduced fat cream of mushroom soup and mixed it with the chicken broth like others suggested. I didn't precook the mushrooms like others said. I thought the mushrooms baked nicely in the chicken broth sauce. Served over linguine with bread sticks. YUUUUM! PS: my co-workers raved about how good the leftovers looked :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 791) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States