Chicken With Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Delicious and a huge hit with the family. I took recommendations of sauteeing the mushrooms in butter, olive oil and garlic (along with herbes de provence) first and then added a half can of cream of mushroom soup to the broth. Topped with a mixture of mozzarella and swiss. Will definitely be on the dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Yum! I sautéed the mushrooms in garlic butter, and mixed a can of cream of chicken soup and the broth in the bottom of the pan. I sliced chicken in half so it was thinner. I added salt and pepper to the eggs. I added a little less than 1/4 c paremesan cheese to the bread crumbs, plus oregano and basil. After browning chicken I added to the pan and topped with mushrooms. I added cheese after 30 min and let it melt in oven another 5-10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Good on pork chops, but not as good on grilled chicken. Prepared recipe as suggested, but could have added a little onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillypoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
What a fabulous recipe. This was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
So good! I did change a bit, I added white wine to the chicken broth and put in the skillet and reduced a bit. I also seasoned the chicken with Italian spices, salt and pepper and some garlic/herb seasoning. Added some grated Parmesan cheese to the panko and garlic herb bread crumbs. My daughter really liked it and said it reminded her of Parmesan chicken without the tomato sauce. I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
GREAT comfort food! Sauteed the portabella mushrooms with an onion before adding to the dish. Breaded the pounded chicken breasts with salt, pepper and salt added to the bread crumbs. Doubled the chicken broth as I deglazed the pan so that I had enough broth for the rice that I served this with and then topped with mozzarella cheese at the end just to melt the cheese. Yumm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Delicious and so easy! Didn't Change a thing. Diane White Rock, BC Canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carla
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Good taste. Followed the recipe. Chicken came out so soft and moist. Put it in oven for 40 min just to ensure that it cooked all the way. Next time I'll probably sauté mushroom just to give it a little more flavor. But overall, simple recipe, good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
This was a very good recipe. I followed other reviewers suggestions and used a can of cream of mushroom soup mixed with the chicken broth, so it had a nice gravy instead of being soupy. I used 4 of the small cans of mushrooms. I wish I would have had some mashed potatoes to eat this with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
This turned out pretty good, while not a favorite I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 873) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States