Chicken With Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
Great, easy dish, my family loved it served over hot, buttered noodles. I used extra fresh mushrooms and chicken gravy with a little red wine instead of the broth for a nice thick sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellyt
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
This is a keeper. I did some suggestions: sauteed the mushrooms and added cream of mushroom soup (husband likes potatoes and mushroom gravy) . I used both fresh and canned mushrooms, since I didn't have enough fresh. I also discovered that I didn't have mozzerella, but I did have Muenster, which I put on first, then poured soup/gravy over it before putting in oven...it still worked! This was very good and moist. Great recipe...very versatile, which is what I like!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyt
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
I have to give this dish one star because the rating won't post without it. But I would choose to give none. It was so bad we threw it in the trash and ate cereal for dinner. I even sauted the mushrooms with butter, garlic and wine before using in dish. Also browned chicken in pan I used for mushrooms. This was the most tasteless dishes I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
Used golden mushroom soup instead of broth (and others suggestion of cream of mushroom). I also sautéed the mushrooms first. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
Fabulous and easy recipe! The only thing I changed was the cheese. I used provolone instead of mozzarella as it has more flavour. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anneliese
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
My family loved it! My grandsons cleaned their plates and they are 5 & 7, very picky! I was so happy, we all enjoyed it. I meant to take a picture of it to add and probably will if there is any left when I get home because it was not much left last night. Thanks Allrecipes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
"This is a keeper" so said my husband. I did saute the mushrooms in butter & olive oil and added cream of mushroom soup (as suggested by other viewers) otherwise I followed the recipe. It's great to have another easy chicken dish to fall back on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
delicious !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dela Lollis Gomes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
Most tender chicken I have ener made. I add a can of cream of chicken soup or cream of mushroom soup. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
Loved It! After reading the reviews I also added the cream of mushroom soup with the chicken broth blended in it. Seasoned up the Italian breadcrumbs with a dash of garlic powder and 1/4 cup grated parm. Partially cooked the sliced baby bella mushrooms. Served it over egg noodles with fresh steamed broccoli on the side. Will definately make this again. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 916) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States