Chicken With Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Quick and easy! Add 1 can cream of chicken to stock. Also sautéed mushrooms beforehand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Made it just as instructed, except I fretted the mushrooms wouldn't get done so I increased the broth. It must have been okay, because when I went back for seconds the entire casserole was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I loved the flavor of this. I tweaked the recipe because the chicken breast at my store did not look good. So I used tenderloins. I used a mix of mushrooms - baby ports, shitake, and canned. I also had some shredded mozzarella that I needed to get used up so I used shredded cheese instead of slices. But it still came out wonderful! My fiancee commented that it was excellent a few times. I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Changed it up a bit. Used 1 pkg mushrooms. Sliced chk breast on the thin side. Used panko brd crumbs and golden mushroom soup. Dredge chk in flour, egg and panko - cook in skillet until browned on both sides (used a little olive oil_.Set aside. In same pan,melt butter, add a little more OO,a splash of wine,some garlic and the leftover panko crumbs. Add mushrooms and cook til soft. Mix chicken broth with soup.Put in bottom of 9x13 pan. Put chicken in next. Spoon mushroom mixture over chicken. Cover with foil and bake for 15 or 20 mins or until no longer pink. Remove foil ,sprinkle mozz cheese (used grated) on top and back in oven til it melts. Chicken was fork tender with an awesome gravy that was perfect served over french fries. 5 stars because I never would have had inspiration to change it up without coming across this recipe and all the reviews. Thanks everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I made it last night for dinner & it tasted delicious! I would make it again & again ! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellelombardo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I added 1 can of cream of mushroom soup and omitted the cheese topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
The gravy (cream of mushroom soup and chicken broth) was a hit with the kids. Makes good leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Added bacon with the turkey and used Monterey Jack cheese instead of Swiss. Fried in butter and this was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I think if I followed the recipe exactly this recipe might have been lucky to get 2 or 3 stars, but I followed others' suggestions and it turned out pretty good for a quick easy dinner. Here's what I did: - Sauteed the mushrooms in butter and olive oil with garlic, salt and pepper - Microwave-steamed some green beens until just slightly tender - Combined the mushrooms and green beans with a can of cream of mushroom soup and 1/2c milk - Put the veggies in sauce in the pan, topped them with some fried onions, and then added the sauteed chicken on top. - Added cheese (I used monterey jack because it's what I had on hand) in the last 5 minutes of cooking So basically this was green bean mushroom casserole topped with chicken! And it went over well with my family, even my 2yo ate a pretty good portion. With all my changes I think it could possibly earn 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This recipe was excellent and took barely anytime to prepare. I added garlic powder and some wine to the chicken broth and it tasted amazing. I served it over wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waupun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 796) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States