Chicken With Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Yum! Added a wee bit of oregano, basil, salt & pepper to the bread crumbs - a pinch of Parmesan to go with the mozzarella was delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I made this dish the other night, even though I was kind of weary but I tried it because my husband loves mushrooms. I read some reviews and used the modifications that were suggested. 1)I sautéed the mushrooms with minced garlic in butter before putting them in the lasagna tray. 2)I added Italian seasoning to my bread crumbs for flavour. 3)I also added a can of mushroom soup to the chicken broth, mixed them together and put them onto the chicken in the bed of sautéed mushrooms in the lasagna tray. The result was DELICIOUS!!! My husband & I both enjoyed this very quick, easy recipe! I will be making it again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Easy and yummy. Used more mushrooms than listed (2 boxes sliced). Made lots of liquid for mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Awesome!! After pouring over all the reviews I, like most people made some modifications. I sauteed the mushrooms with olive oil and garlic. I used approximately 3/4 lb of sliced baby bells. For the sauce, a can of cream of mushroom, 3/4 cup of chicken stock and 1/2 cup white wine. I did coat the chicken with seasoned bread crumbs adding a little italian seasoning and garlic powder. I will probably skip this step next time as the breading didn't stick to the chicken and I don't think it really needs it. I used legs as that was what I had on hand. It took about an hour to cook. I also topped with mozzarella cheese about 10 mins before it was done. The mozzarella was great but I would like to try provolone next time. I will also mix the pasta (penne) with the sauce beforehand and bake with the chicken. We definitely will make this again!!!!! Thank you for the recipe and the tips from everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
The best chicken recipe I have ever tried. My entire family loved it, even my picky toddlers. A must try for everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
This recipe is a family favorite, been making it for years, but here is a little change up. 1st usually make this the night before or at least 6 hours before,this way the 1.5 Cups chicken broth is absorbed to make it incredible plump and juice chicken, also make it with munster cheese and a little white wine to the broth..(No cream of mushrm. please don't ruin it) Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
The chicken turned out really tender, I got a lot of compliments on this dish. I sauteed the mushrooms with garlic and added a whole sliced leek to the dish...tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
5My husband simply loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roosevelt, New York, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This was really good as made but the 2nd time I made it with modifications and it was even better. I sauteed the sliced mushrooms and 1/2 large onion cut julienne style in a little butter, adding some fresh minced garlic the last 2 minutes. Removed to a bowl and de-glazed the pan with a little white wine and sat aside. I used 6 thin sliced boneless chicken breast half's, which works so much better. Seasoned the chicken with some garlic powder, black pepper, and a hint of salt before dredging in the eggs and breadcrumbs. I browned them in a nonstick skillet and baked them for 25 minutes. Added cheese (I have used both muenster and mozzarella and both are great). Then baked another 10 minutes until the cheese melted. I de-glazed then skillet with a little white wine. Scraped the bits from both skillets and combined, made a roux with a little flour and butter allowing the roux to brown slightly. Added 32 oz.'s of chicken broth with a little sprinkle of bouillon powder. Allowed it to simmer while chicken was baking. I used two different skillets so that the mushrooms and onions can saute while I'm browning the chicken, which saves time. When chicken was done I thickened the gravy with a little cornstarch and water and served over white rice. It is a huge hit at my house. It only took about an hour total to prepare and cook. I will be making this again and again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
The recipe as written is very bland. I definitely should have read the reviews/suggestions beforehand. I believe they would have made a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 818) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States