Chicken With Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
So delicious. Super flavorful and tender. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CaliAngel
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Pretty Tasty Dish! Most of the family liked this, my issue was that the bottom of the chicken was soggy. Not sure if I will make again, if I do I would definitely saute the mushrooms prior to putting in the oven, and add a bit more spice to get it a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rcoakley
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Needed a little more flavor but overall it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Everyone absolutely loved this! Even my husband who "hates" mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly but it has potential to be better. Next time I will follow the suggestions of others and sauté the mushrooms first in addition to adding cream of mushroom soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This is a delicious recipe, but even better with modifications. My family really liked it the first time I made it, and absolutely loved it the second time around with the changes I made. I used a large box of mushrooms because we all love them, and sautéed them, along with half a chopped onion, in white wine, olive oil and garlic. I browned the chicken in olive oil, garlic and white wine, but had a hard time getting the breading to stay on the chicken, so I may skip that part altogether next time and also save some calories. To lighten it up even more, I also skipped the cheese. I really don't think the dish needs either. Instead of broth, I used a chicken bouillon cube dissolved in 3/4 cup of water and mixed in 1 can of cream of mushroom soup, as others suggested. I also seasoned the dish with salt, pepper, onion powder, garlic powder, parsley and basil, and served it over rice with the sauce from the pan as a gravy. I will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Very nice for a weeknight meal it was easy and fairly quick to do. My husband and I both enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSTWINKLE5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Yum! Added a wee bit of oregano, basil, salt & pepper to the bread crumbs - a pinch of Parmesan to go with the mozzarella was delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I made this dish the other night, even though I was kind of weary but I tried it because my husband loves mushrooms. I read some reviews and used the modifications that were suggested. 1)I sautéed the mushrooms with minced garlic in butter before putting them in the lasagna tray. 2)I added Italian seasoning to my bread crumbs for flavour. 3)I also added a can of mushroom soup to the chicken broth, mixed them together and put them onto the chicken in the bed of sautéed mushrooms in the lasagna tray. The result was DELICIOUS!!! My husband & I both enjoyed this very quick, easy recipe! I will be making it again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Easy and yummy. Used more mushrooms than listed (2 boxes sliced). Made lots of liquid for mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 805) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States