Chicken With Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
We loved the flavor on this one! We used italian seasoned bread crumbs, but I may just use Panko next time. The chicken broth and the slightly fried chicken (definitely use real butter!) helped give the mushrooms a rich and buttery flavor. The only slight variation that I made was to the cheese. I couldn't get plain sliced mozzerella, so I used sliced mozz/provolone blend and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I tried this recipe with some of the suggestions from others. I sauteed the mushroom beforehand, I added cream of mushroom soup and instead the the broth, I added a chicken bullion sliced very thin. This was delicious and my family went crazy over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
My Husband and I loved this dish! I did exactly what the recipe said and it was delicious! I left the cheese on the whole time and when it was done. The cheese had a slight brown look. It was very good. I used low fat Mozzarella cheese. I will definatley make this again with some company and I'll bet they will love it too! It was so easy to make. I may try saute the mushrooms next time and add garlic. But really it was just fine without doing that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Another delicious recipe.I loved this recipe and thought it was very flavorful and rich.I also added more mushrooms to this because i can never get enough mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I added onions to the bottom layer of mushrooms but it still needed more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Everyone Loved it! Only things i did differently, or at least things that weren't listed. I tenderized the chicken, pounding it flat with a meat hammer. I added a spoon full of flour to the chicken broth mixed well and then added it to the pan. I also used more of everything, but that's just because i really like mushrooms! if this sounds like you might like it, MAKE IT~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I love it.. Very delicious ,I did make variety with all the fewers suggestions thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Good recipe, no changes needed. Whole family loved it. Season to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Great recipe and so easy! Next time I will add paprika to the breading and onions in the pan and I think it will be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Easy and delicious! I wouldn't add much...maybe some garlic and spices to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 791) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States