Chicken With Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
This was great! Like other reviewers, I used a can of cream of mushroom soup. I also used more mushrooms than the recipe required. It was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
So good and my whole family loved it. it was so flavorful. I just added basil and rosemary, salt and pepper to the chicken. Great dish and will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This is some dang good comfort food. I followed directions but I also added in other posters ideas and it was really good. Good enough for company. I used Panko for bread crumbs and added garlic salt and rosemary and oregano to the mix. Cooked breaded chicken till brown on both sides, removed to a plate. In same pan with leftover panko I put a little more olive oil and sauteed the mushrooms with galic and some white wine. In a bowl I mixed a can of cream of mushroom soup and the chicken broth. Stirred it around and dumped in the bottom of baking pan of which I had sprayed some Pam. Put Chicken on top of the soup mixture and poured the fresh mushroom and wine mix on top of the browned chicken. Covered with foil and baked for 20. Took off foil and put swiss cheese slices on top and baked another ten minurtes. I did not serve with noodles just trying to save some calories. I will put some green bean with it instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcie Numan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I made this last night. Used the mushroom soup, added my homemade, spiced breadcrumbs and pounded the breasts fairly flat. Sprinkled a little fresh, chopped sage on the chicken and no cheese. The broth thickened nicely with the cream of mushroom soup and about 1 tablespoon flour. Even the great grandchildren loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Awesome chicken! For a little different taste, try sherry instead of white wine. It goes great with the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I make something similar to this by adding the cream of mushroom soup but I first mix it up till blended with sour cream (about a cupful). I add the cheese at the end too. I sometimes take the chicken out, cut it up in pieces, then stir it all together and serve over long-grain white rice. I cut the broth in half so it is not so 'liquidy'. I also saute my mushrooms ahead of time. I double the mushrooms cuz we all like them so much! My grandson (3 yrs old) and I like to taste the mushrooms as they cook by using a toothpick to take them out of the skillet so as not to burn our fingers. I don't cook them all the way tho because they finish cooking in the oven. I do doctor-up my mushrooms by cooking in EVOO, butter, and lemon-garlic pepper first, then I brown the chicken in the same pan. My youngest son insists on this dish every year on his birthday! Sometimes I can get away with adding either brocolli or sweet peas so it's a One-Dish-Dinner! YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Thank you for a delicious recipe that doesn't call for adding soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This is just what I' ve been looking for. However, I would never use cream of mushroom soup. Those are some of the most unappealing pics I'ver ever seen. Looks like SOS [a military term]. I would use golden mushroom soup with some white wine mixed in if I felt I just had to add something. Please take down those disgusting pics...they are a turn off to the beauty of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This has been a favorite recipe of mine for years. I sprinkle a packet of Good Seasons Italian Dressing for some extra flavor before I add the cheese. I also cut the breasts into chunks and bake covered for 30 minutes and uncover for 15 to let the cheese get a little browned. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Good combo of foods. Very moist and nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 791) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States