Chicken With Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I made this just as written. My husband, who hates when I try new recipes, liked it. It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Banacka Laubach

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Wow! Delish. Used 3lbs of bnls chicken breast and 6c. of sliced fresh mushrooms (bec I had a ton). Sauteed shrooms and an onion before adding to dish. Also mixed the can of mushroom soup with the chicken broth, and added some fresh chopped garlic. Finished with sprinkle of fresh rosemary, salt and pepper. Amazing. Served over whole wheat pasta with cucumber salad. Seconds were had by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
As written, this recipe could be prepared to serve as a "french dip" type sandwich, or maybe with a savory rice. If you want to serve with noodles, however, add the canned mushroom soup or make a cup of white sauce to stir into the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Tasty! The only deviations I made were, adding some poultry seasoning to the chicken and sauteing the mushrooms as some reviewers mentioned. I did thought the gravy was just delicious with the broth (did not see the need to add cream of mushroom). Thanks for the basic recipe, I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
This was to bland for our tastes. I did season the chicken more and it was better, but the sauce needs more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This was an easy and delicious recipe which received my husband's highest recommendation. He said it's a "make it again" recipe! I followed the recipe to the T, using exactly the ingredients listed...and I won't change a thing the next time I make it! Thanks so much for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
It was ok but there was nothing special in the taste although I added cream of mushroom soup but the problem with this dish was that it was so runny and the chicken was swimming in the liquid, don't recomend it really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I loved this! The sauce could have used some thickening, but the chicken and mushrooms had an awesome taste. One of my new faves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I think this recipe needs something, it was a little boring to me but family LOVED it, hence the 4stars! Next time I will do what other reviewers did and tweek it a bit. I did sauté the mushrooms but used broth not cream of mushroom. Still needed something though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Hardin King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
loved this! i browned the chicken b4 hand and placed them on a bed of fresh musshrooms. i then added some sauteed spinach and onions and garlic on top of the chicken and covered w the rest of the mushrooms. prob one of the best dishes i have had in a while. i also waited until the last 5 mins or so and topped w cheese so it wouldnt get runny. oh i also forgot to dip the chicken in egg and breadcrumbs. who needs the extra carbs anyways??? lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA
Living In: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 819) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States