Chicken With Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Tasty! The only deviations I made were, adding some poultry seasoning to the chicken and sauteing the mushrooms as some reviewers mentioned. I did thought the gravy was just delicious with the broth (did not see the need to add cream of mushroom). Thanks for the basic recipe, I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
This was to bland for our tastes. I did season the chicken more and it was better, but the sauce needs more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This was an easy and delicious recipe which received my husband's highest recommendation. He said it's a "make it again" recipe! I followed the recipe to the T, using exactly the ingredients listed...and I won't change a thing the next time I make it! Thanks so much for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
It was ok but there was nothing special in the taste although I added cream of mushroom soup but the problem with this dish was that it was so runny and the chicken was swimming in the liquid, don't recomend it really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I loved this! The sauce could have used some thickening, but the chicken and mushrooms had an awesome taste. One of my new faves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I think this recipe needs something, it was a little boring to me but family LOVED it, hence the 4stars! Next time I will do what other reviewers did and tweek it a bit. I did sauté the mushrooms but used broth not cream of mushroom. Still needed something though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caseyk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
loved this! i browned the chicken b4 hand and placed them on a bed of fresh musshrooms. i then added some sauteed spinach and onions and garlic on top of the chicken and covered w the rest of the mushrooms. prob one of the best dishes i have had in a while. i also waited until the last 5 mins or so and topped w cheese so it wouldnt get runny. oh i also forgot to dip the chicken in egg and breadcrumbs. who needs the extra carbs anyways??? lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA
Living In: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This was just ok. If I had not added the cream of mushroom soup we would not have liked it at all. Served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Wonderfully easy, tender, juicy chicken! I mixed the chicken broth w/ Cream of Mushroom soup and left off the cheese. Great the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Tried this recipe this week excactly as written. It was amazing. Great meal for company!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 796) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States