Chicken With Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Quite tasty! I used half white mushrooms & half baby bellas. Sautéed them with a bit of onion & garlic and added a splash of white wine before layering with the chicken. And I thickened the sauce afterward with some corn starch. Not certain I'll make it again as I have a similar recipe that's all done in one skillet, but it was good enough that even leftovers were gobbled up quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This dish turned out great. I made some of the modification that other people suggested like saute the mushrooms, adding the cream of mushroom soup and adding the cheese at the end. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I used cream of mushroom soup, garlic, wine and extra seasoning as others suggested. I still found it very bland and not worth the time and effort. Better and faster recipes are out there with chicken and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
So delicious. Super flavorful and tender. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CaliAngel
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Pretty Tasty Dish! Most of the family liked this, my issue was that the bottom of the chicken was soggy. Not sure if I will make again, if I do I would definitely saute the mushrooms prior to putting in the oven, and add a bit more spice to get it a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rcoakley
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Needed a little more flavor but overall it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Everyone absolutely loved this! Even my husband who "hates" mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly but it has potential to be better. Next time I will follow the suggestions of others and sauté the mushrooms first in addition to adding cream of mushroom soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This is a delicious recipe, but even better with modifications. My family really liked it the first time I made it, and absolutely loved it the second time around with the changes I made. I used a large box of mushrooms because we all love them, and sautéed them, along with half a chopped onion, in white wine, olive oil and garlic. I browned the chicken in olive oil, garlic and white wine, but had a hard time getting the breading to stay on the chicken, so I may skip that part altogether next time and also save some calories. To lighten it up even more, I also skipped the cheese. I really don't think the dish needs either. Instead of broth, I used a chicken bouillon cube dissolved in 3/4 cup of water and mixed in 1 can of cream of mushroom soup, as others suggested. I also seasoned the dish with salt, pepper, onion powder, garlic powder, parsley and basil, and served it over rice with the sauce from the pan as a gravy. I will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Very nice for a weeknight meal it was easy and fairly quick to do. My husband and I both enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSTWINKLE5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 828) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States