Chicken With Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
It was ok but there was nothing special in the taste although I added cream of mushroom soup but the problem with this dish was that it was so runny and the chicken was swimming in the liquid, don't recomend it really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I loved this! The sauce could have used some thickening, but the chicken and mushrooms had an awesome taste. One of my new faves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I think this recipe needs something, it was a little boring to me but family LOVED it, hence the 4stars! Next time I will do what other reviewers did and tweek it a bit. I did sauté the mushrooms but used broth not cream of mushroom. Still needed something though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Hardin King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
loved this! i browned the chicken b4 hand and placed them on a bed of fresh musshrooms. i then added some sauteed spinach and onions and garlic on top of the chicken and covered w the rest of the mushrooms. prob one of the best dishes i have had in a while. i also waited until the last 5 mins or so and topped w cheese so it wouldnt get runny. oh i also forgot to dip the chicken in egg and breadcrumbs. who needs the extra carbs anyways??? lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA
Living In: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This was just ok. If I had not added the cream of mushroom soup we would not have liked it at all. Served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Wonderfully easy, tender, juicy chicken! I mixed the chicken broth w/ Cream of Mushroom soup and left off the cheese. Great the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Tried this recipe this week excactly as written. It was amazing. Great meal for company!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Loved this!! I sauteed the chicken in olive oil, garlic, zucchini and onions until the sides were brown. Then I poured a half a can of cream of mushroom soup with garlic (diluted with half cup water) in a baking dish, put the chicken on top and poured the rest of the soup on top of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
this was delicious! I changed it up a bit too. i sauteed three packages of sliced mushrooms in butter and garlic powder. I put down one layer of mushrooms in the baking dish then added my chicken breasts .Then I poured a sauce of cream of chicken soup and 1 cup chicken broth over the chicken. I pored the remaining mushrooms overtop and baked for 30 minutes.ended with grated mozzarella on top under the broiler. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Tried this recipe tonight as written. While the dish is an OK taste, I thought it needed something. I do think it has potential, maybe fresh herbs, no cheese, don't know. I think the photo is not representational of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 813) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States