Chicken with Lemon Artichoke Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
The sauce was very thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I made this using what I had - I only had light cream which made the sauce too thin, plus it curdled. If you are going to make this, I highly recommend using only whipping/heavy cream. It makes a nice, thick sauce which doesn't break. The flavour was good, will probably make again using the proper ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
It was excellent and easy to do,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Was a hit at my dinner party and quite easy. Served with roasted potatoes and grilled vegetables. Would cut back on the liquids next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Very good recipe. I served it with rice pilaf and my hubby loved it! I had to thicken my sauce a little with an extra tablespoon of the heavy whipping cream and I added green peas for color. I will definitely make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This was ok, it wasn't a wow recipe for me... BUT, I did double the ingredients for more sauce and that's where I think I messed up. My husband liked this, but I thought it was TOO tart from the lemon. SO, my best advice is if doubling the sauce to have with pasta, I would NOT double the lemon juice! I followed another reviewers advice and didn't double the artichoke but wished i had, because I love artichokes that much! I think with some tweaking, this would be really good. I used half and half for the lower fat content, and ended up having to thicken the sauce with the ol' corn starch/water thickener. I also added more parm, apple juice and even a little sugar to alleviate the tartness. They helped some. Just not my cup-a-tea I guess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Cowan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Very good recipe. The only change I made was I used dried parsley instead of fresh parsley. I served this over angel hair pasta but I didn't have as much sauce as I wanted. If you plan on using this as a pasta sauce I suggest doubling the sauce and using the same amount of artichokes. Excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Over the top delish! This is a must try. I followed the recipe exactly. It took a bit of time but was well worth it. I will be making this again soon! Thanks Shannon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
YUM! I used one package of chicken breasts from Costco (just the two of us), so two breasts with all the sauce. I love having too much sauce so I can sop it up either with pasta (capellini in this case) or with bread. For the oil I used lemon olive oil, and because I didn't have fresh parsley I used cilantro. I only had a can of artichoke bottoms, so I did add some marinated artichoke hearts, but only a few for variety because the bottoms are so solid! Otherwise, I followed the recipe. Excellent dinner! This will be repeated for sure! Thanks, shannonferger! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States