Chicken with Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I made this last night and won't make it again. I didn't have the fresh herbs, so I used dried like others suggested. It didn't have much flavor except for a weird tang. I kept trying to add more herbs, but nothing. It was really runny, so I did add some flour to thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Darnell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This was delicious! I had to make some changes as I didn't have some of the ingredients available, so I used lemon juice, dry basil and thyme and added a splash of white wine. It turned out delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
super! this is a light and very tasty dish. will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This is delicious! My whole family loved this, my picky toddler had seconds- I am keeping this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Very good. Made a few changes. Seasoned my chicken with Tonys then cooked it. When it was done I added the oil, butter and chicken broth to the pan and I added about 8 sliced mushrooms and 4 cloves of garlic, minced and let them cook then added the herbs. I used much more basil and rosemary instead of parsley (I just dont like it). Then I added a cup more of the broth and mixed cornstarch in it to make a thicker sauce and served it all over pasta. This was wonderful. The mushrooms really make the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
delicious... Instead of taking the chicken out, I left it in the pan, let it brown and then add all the ingredients.... the key is letting the chicken brown first... Add the ingredients and then let it cook for awhile... the sauce will eventually vaporize and thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Middletown, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
We eat alot of chicken and I am always looking for another favorite recipie. We try a new recipie about once per week. This was just OK- the comment from the family was- "not our favorite" The chicken lacked flavor- but the sauce was good. I did add some corn starch to thicken up sauce and use over both the chicken and buttered noodles. Most likely will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Enjoyed this a lot. I had all the herbs in the garden so I wanted to try it. I used skinless/boneless thighs so I omited the butter and oil in the sauce and added a glug of white wine. Keeper recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Very good recipe! The chicken was moist and flavorful. I was really excited to make this dish because I had just bought a basil plant, parsely plant, and chives plant! How perfect! I served this over minute rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This is good, and really simple. I made it using fresh herbs from my herb garden and it was great. I've made it twice-once for company and once as a quick dinner on a busy day. Worked for both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States