Chicken with Garlic, Basil, and Parsley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This was good, quick, and easy. I followed the recipe to a T, except for the following. . . added in about a tablespoon of olive oil to the bottom of the pain, and didn't use tomatoes because I didn't have any. I will definitely make this again. Also note, can be a tad on the spicy side with the red pepper, so you may want to lessen or eliminate all together. Overall, very good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honduras Missionary Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazán, Honduras

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Came out nice and moist perfectly. I had to to skip the sliced tomatoes as I was out of tomatoes, and substituted crushed red pepper for ground. Also, for me, the chicken was done as soon as I uncovered it (poke test and meat thermometer). However, my oven may be running hot. Your milage may vary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Count_Zero

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This was glorious! I made it for my boyfriend, and he couldn't stop talking about how amazing it was. I've made it again already because it was so good. I was skeptical that it would taste like every other chicken I had made with herbs (it's so simple-not many ingredients), but not the case at all. I guess what they say is true, less is more :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I drizzled the chicken with red balsamic vinegar before baking. After baking, I drained the juices, simmered them to reduce the amount by ~1/2 and to concentrate the flavors and used this as a topping. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I made this for my family right before my mom came over to babysit. When i got home, I had mixed reviews. Almost everyone loved it except my oldest son. But he claims the baked tomatoes were awesome. So good in fact that he ate all the tomatoes off all the left overs. That left me with cold left over chicken minus the tomatoes. I have to say that I agree with the rest of the family, though. When i tried it, it was very yummy... cold, left over, missing tomatoes and all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
It was very good. I think next time I will add a red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This was super easy as everyone else says. I also followed advice & used about 2 fresh thick sliced tomatoes per chicken breast. I thought it was just "OK", but my husband and kids loved it. It was super juicy & moist. I guess its a matter of pref. I will make it again tho...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
SO EASY and full of flavor! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This was outstanding. Easy is Right ! I did change the ingredients a bit to suit my own taste and saved it with the same title. My version uses Olive Oil, Italian Seasoning, lots of fresh basil and lots of tomatoes ... but this recipe is still the source.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States