Chicken with Garlic, Basil, and Parsley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I love it!! I make this at least once a week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Okay, so I used this mostly as a base, because I had chicken, fresh basil, and fresh parsley I needed to use up. I roughly chopped up the basil + parsley, and tossed it in my mini food processor along with a glug of oil and the 4 cloves of thinly sliced garlic, and pulsed until everything was uniformly. In the bottom of my 9x13, I added salted and pepper, sliced onion, and 1/3 of the herb mixture; then I laid down the frozen chicken breasts, topping those with the herb mix, more sliced onions, some salt and pepper, and grape tomatoes (some sliced in half, some just thrown in there). Baked for 30 minutes covered, and 20 minutes uncovered. De.licious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I'm not sure what I did wrong, if anything, but this dish was extremely bland. My husband and I ate half and threw out the rest. I will definitely not be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan  and Alison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Easy, healthy chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
i will admit, i had barely any of the spices...i had herbs de provence. also didn't have any tomatoes, so I added diced can tomatoes after i uncovered the chicken to cook. i also used minced garlic - a lot of it. the chicken was moist, it was just surprisingly bland. it needed more salt. next time i would consider using garlic salt and/or more crushed red pepper and I will try it with the herbs recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indigoblu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Truly a simple but delicious way to cook chicken. I changed it just a little - instead of tomatoes I used homemade marinara sauce with just a sprinkle of fresh mozzerella. But next time will totally follow the recipe. All in all one of our favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Excellent and easy to prepare. I did brown the chicken first. I did add Fire Roasted Tomatoes on one of the pieces of chicken and feta cheese also like one of the other readers did. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Shults Toole
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
1-19-12: Chicken was tender, juicy, tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This was so easy to make and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
usually i dont write review, but this recipe is worth. simpl and jusy just wounderful. it become our favorite, even my kids sayes "mammy can you do this dish at least onece a week" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luci

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States