Chicken with Garlic, Basil, and Parsley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Very easy. Tasty. Will definitely do again. Cooking times were perfect. May try different combinations of herbs, just to mix it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hohenwald, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I made this exactly as stated. Not a huge fan of red pepper flakes (come to find out) and they did really stand out in this. I will make it again but I will omit the red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
The tomato on top was pretty flavorless after being in the oven. The red pepper flakes gave it heat but this could use more salt and more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
was really good , my kids didnt care for it but I loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryan4Ever

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I love it!! I make this at least once a week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Okay, so I used this mostly as a base, because I had chicken, fresh basil, and fresh parsley I needed to use up. I roughly chopped up the basil + parsley, and tossed it in my mini food processor along with a glug of oil and the 4 cloves of thinly sliced garlic, and pulsed until everything was uniformly. In the bottom of my 9x13, I added salted and pepper, sliced onion, and 1/3 of the herb mixture; then I laid down the frozen chicken breasts, topping those with the herb mix, more sliced onions, some salt and pepper, and grape tomatoes (some sliced in half, some just thrown in there). Baked for 30 minutes covered, and 20 minutes uncovered. De.licious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I'm not sure what I did wrong, if anything, but this dish was extremely bland. My husband and I ate half and threw out the rest. I will definitely not be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan  and Alison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Easy, healthy chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
i will admit, i had barely any of the spices...i had herbs de provence. also didn't have any tomatoes, so I added diced can tomatoes after i uncovered the chicken to cook. i also used minced garlic - a lot of it. the chicken was moist, it was just surprisingly bland. it needed more salt. next time i would consider using garlic salt and/or more crushed red pepper and I will try it with the herbs recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indigoblu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States