Chicken with Garlic, Basil, and Parsley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Very easy and fresh. I found there to be a tad too much basil for my taste when I first made the recipe so I was a little skimpy the next time. I also used crushed vs slices of garlic and it was fine. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
My fmily loves ths recpe,nd I love it becase it is so simple. I add feta the last 15 minutes, it makes a big difference. One thng, when I printed out the recipe, there was no option to exclude the ad. It used a lot of ink and made me sort of mad that I had to waste ink printing an ad I had no need for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I would give it a 3.5 if I could. Pretty basic, eh, recipe but ok if you like simple flavors. Did try feta on one of them but not impressive. Trying to think of how I may kick it up the next time. hmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Really enjoyed this. I used fresh basil and tomatoes from my garden. Next time I will mince the garlic, it was really strong sliced. I love that it's so quick and easy. I can see why people think it's a little bland; I may add some cheese on top next time. I cooked it 15 minutes covered and 10 uncovered. It was really juicy and good with the fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This recipe was fantastic!! It was easy to make and my husband just raved!! I used minced garlic and tomatoes fresh from the garden. I took other reviewers' advice and browned the chicken a little first. Thanks, this once's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Ball, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Oh, this was so easy and so delicious! I was worried it would be too plain, but the chicken made it's own broth as it cooked, and it was very juicy. I did end up cooking it about 20 minutes longer than the recipe said, but I used 6 chicken breast halves instead of 4. I omitted the red pepper flakes, used fresh parsley and basil (about a tablespoon each), and added about a tablespoon of olive oil and a tablespoon of balsamic vinegar over the chicken. The, I chopped the tomatoes and added another tablespoon each of the vinegar and olive oil over that . Finally, for the last 15 minutes of cooking, I added about a cup of reduced-fat feta. This was SOOOOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Really good. All the family ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
My daughter just made this recipe for Sunday night dinner. We all agreed that the only thing missing was vine-ripened tomatoes! Excellent recipe; easy and flavorful. We'll seek some better tomatoes from a neighbor or farmers market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Delicious! I soaked the chicken in salt water brine for a few hours to tenderize it. Also, cut the large chicken breasts into smaller pieces. This recipe is a keeper. Low calerie too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I was skeptical that this would be moist without any oil or stock, but it was both tender and moist. And delicious! I will use less of the dried herbs next time, but otherwise this was a hit and will be on our menu regularly. A dream recpe for the busy mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States