Chicken with Curry Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Very delicious and easy to prepare. I did add a little sour cream, deli style mustard and chopped green and red onions. Topped with a little sharp cheddar cheese and roma tomatoes. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This dish was good. It isn't a spicy curry dish but it was still good. I substituted and used Greek yogurt instead of the mayo it called for. I also added a lot more curry and dill based on the reviews I read prior to making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I really love this recipe and love the dill combined with the curry. I do add a bit extra curry and dill but thats just my preference. An excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mctmagill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Read reviews and doubled the amount of dill and curry. First sauteed mushrooms and onions and then added the rest. Like others, did it in an oven-safe skillet so less mess. Really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
The flavour of this dish is amazing! I did double the curry powder as suggested by others and I added more dill because mine was fresh. The only other thing I did differently (a trick I learned from my aunt) is to add the curry powder to the melted butter before adding the flour so that it cooks and releases some flavour and aromas first. You will get way more flavour out of your curries if you do this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
wow! my husband says he'd give this recipe an eight on a scale of 1-5! we love this recipe!!! I did double the dill and triple the curry b/c we love curry. and I use olive oil to brown chicken. oh and i used coconut milk b/c that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I don't really know why this recipe is so highly rated. The dill/curry/mayo combination was delicious... until I added it to the milk mixture, upon which the flavors instantly disappeared into the milky, floury blandness. I doubled the curry and increased the dill by 50%. The only other thing I did differently was use legs and thighs instead of breasts, because that's what I had. The problem was the sauce- too buttery and bland! If I make this again, I might add lemon juice to retain the tangy zip I so liked before mixing the sauce. I would also use a whole teaspoon of curry and double the dill. The person who suggested baking this in the same pan the chicken is browned in is a genius! I got to try out my big, all-stainless steel pan that I got for Christmas! Made it so much easier to make and clean. 04/16/2011 UPDATE: I made this again, this time using cut-up boneless skinless breasts, and I used 1 and a half tsp of dill and 1 and a half tsp of curry. I also added about 2 tsp of lemon juice to retain the zip of the mayo. turned out much better, but of course, the recipe is almost totally different from the original. Served this over white rice. Was good, but still not spectacular. I would only make this gain in a pinch, since there are few ingredients and it's easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I served this to 18 people - so adjusted the sauce quantity. Excellent suggestions by others to double the dill and curry. Only change I made was to keep it warm in my large crock pot and then added more milk because the sauce continued to thicken. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This has become my "back-up" dinner when the pantry is pretty bare. The only things I do differently are using boneless breasts so I only have to oven bake for 30 minutes, and since I don't like to wash dishes, I brown the chicken in an oven-proof skillet, pour the sauce over it and put the whole thing in the oven. It saves dirtying up a pan! I also double the curry. Love this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
We love this recipe!! We have to double and sometimes quadruple the sauce because everyone likes it so much. We use it as gravy over mashed potatoes. I have to admit that mayonnaise, curry and dill don't sound too good together. But they go real well together in this dish. Would recommend it for sure. Like others have mentioned before, I do like to add more curry and dill than called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States