Chicken with Cranberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Love this recipe!! It's been a hit with my family and my in-laws. We did cut the red wine vinegar in half though otherwise it's way too tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Delicious, very tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Nichols
Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I doubled the cranberries and cut back on the sugar. Served the chicken and cranberry sauce over cooked bulgar. For our personal taste, I also added red pepper flakes, caramelized onions, and a star anise pod to the sauce. I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Delicious - good and colourful enough for a dinner party. I didn't have any fresh cranberries so I used my left over home made cranberry sauce and eliminated the water and sugar as well as the fresh cranberries. I will definitely make this again - maybe for company next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cochrane, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Delicious! I don't know that I've made chicken breasts that have turned out more tender than this . . . of course, that might have something to do with the fact that I splurged and got free-range chicken. Either way, yum! I might cut back on the vinegar a bit next time and add a splash of orange juice, but I'll definitely make this again. I served it with steamed peas and also Roasted Sweet Potatoes and Onions (from this site), and the flavors blended beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Made this tonight and served over rice. We loved it! I was looking for an entree recipe to use up some fresh cranberries from another recipe--this one's a keeper. I agree with other reviewers, I'll add more cranberries next time. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Incredible! I was going to submit this recipe as well until I saw it was already on here! It is soooooo very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
So easy and so good. I did use 1/2 c. orange juice and 1/2 water. Served with sweet potatoes. The cranberries over the potatoes was really good. Will double the sauce next time and might even add a can of mandarin oranges to the sauce right before serving. I think it would be good with pork chops too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I loved this dish. Easy, one pot, and super tasty. I did add orange peel and envelope of onion soup mix. I served over mashed potatoes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I've been making this for years. My eldest daughter requests it all year long. I only want it when it cools off. Who wants to eat cranberries when it's 110? In any event this is the basic recipe I've always used- BUT, I dip the chicken in an egg wash (beaten egg, little cream) before I dredge through the flour. It's a little extra step, but the results are fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Robinson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States