Chicken with Cranberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Love this recipe!! It's been a hit with my family and my in-laws. We did cut the red wine vinegar in half though otherwise it's way too tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Delicious, very tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Nichols
Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I doubled the cranberries and cut back on the sugar. Served the chicken and cranberry sauce over cooked bulgar. For our personal taste, I also added red pepper flakes, caramelized onions, and a star anise pod to the sauce. I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neva Hurlbut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Delicious - good and colourful enough for a dinner party. I didn't have any fresh cranberries so I used my left over home made cranberry sauce and eliminated the water and sugar as well as the fresh cranberries. I will definitely make this again - maybe for company next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cochrane, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Delicious! I don't know that I've made chicken breasts that have turned out more tender than this . . . of course, that might have something to do with the fact that I splurged and got free-range chicken. Either way, yum! I might cut back on the vinegar a bit next time and add a splash of orange juice, but I'll definitely make this again. I served it with steamed peas and also Roasted Sweet Potatoes and Onions (from this site), and the flavors blended beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Made this tonight and served over rice. We loved it! I was looking for an entree recipe to use up some fresh cranberries from another recipe--this one's a keeper. I agree with other reviewers, I'll add more cranberries next time. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Incredible! I was going to submit this recipe as well until I saw it was already on here! It is soooooo very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
So easy and so good. I did use 1/2 c. orange juice and 1/2 water. Served with sweet potatoes. The cranberries over the potatoes was really good. Will double the sauce next time and might even add a can of mandarin oranges to the sauce right before serving. I think it would be good with pork chops too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I loved this dish. Easy, one pot, and super tasty. I did add orange peel and envelope of onion soup mix. I served over mashed potatoes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I've been making this for years. My eldest daughter requests it all year long. I only want it when it cools off. Who wants to eat cranberries when it's 110? In any event this is the basic recipe I've always used- BUT, I dip the chicken in an egg wash (beaten egg, little cream) before I dredge through the flour. It's a little extra step, but the results are fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Robinson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States