Chicken with Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
this looks very healthy and good recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This was just okay. It was fast, and good enough, but not worth making again. I doubled the cornstarch, and the sauce was still a bit thin. Otherwise, I followed the recipe as written. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Awesome dish....did listen to the other comments and cut the pepper in half...love this dish can't say it enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was a very different meal for my husband and I. We had never tried couscous and this recipe made it taste amazing! It was packed with great flavor! I didn't change anything and I'm glad! It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I made this recipe as is, except I removed the seeds out of the jalapenos so they wouldn't be too spicy for the kids. Everyone loved it, including my husband, my 10 year old, and my 18 month old! This is going to be a new family favorite of ours :) You could definitely add whatever vegetables you wanted. I'm going to try squash and portabello mushrooms next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
After reading some reviews I was cautious about adding too many jalapenos, I used one. I could barely taste it so I will use two the next time I make this and maybe more the following time till I get it the way I like it. It was very good! Like some reviewers suggested I added other vegetables...red and green bell peppers, celery and mushrooms. I have a feeling any veggie would be okay in it. It is a delicious wholesome meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This was pretty good but it was way too spicy for me, I wish I had left out the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Very flavorful. I made the prescribed 4 servings, and my boyfriend ate 3 of those servings! The one change that I made was that I boiled the carrots in water for about 5 minutes before adding them to the sauté pan. I really don't like having carrots in a cooked dish that are anything short of fully cooked. I also majorly cut down on the jalapeños - I added a few to the oil, cooked them, and then removed the jalapeños. The oil retained just enough of the heat to give the dish flavor without killing your sinuses. I'd definitely make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarathenerd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was pretty good! I used almost a pound of cubed chicken tenderloins, left out the carrots and zucchini because I was in a hurry, also left out the most of the broth and cornstarch in the sauce since we don't like cornstarch-thickened sauce, and my husband and I polished it off in one night. For the peppers, I had a bag of pre-sliced jalepenos, seeds, membranes, and all, so I only used about three tablespoons, minced up in the food processor. I also added salt to taste. We like flavorful food, so I can see how it might seem bland with extra veggies and broth to water down the flavor. Next time I'll double the spices and add a lot of veggies. The fresh ginger was awesome, next time I'll add more. And maybe cilantro like someone else suggested. Thanks for a quick and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States