Chicken with Chipotle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Loved this, great flavor. I did sauté onions and garlic for more depth of flavor and added to sauce. My husband prefers boneless, skinless chicken so I will try that next time as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I love this recipe! I use a version of this recipe with chicken breasts for chicken tacos with cilantro, feta and pickled onions. The chipotle in the chicken gives it just the right heat. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I'm a big fan of spicy food, and I love canned chipotles. Be aware that not all chipotles are the same--some of naturally hotter than others. If you're concerned about the heat, start with one. You can always add more, but you can't subtract. Be sure to include some of the adobo sauce from the can--this is what makes canned chipotle peppers particularly special. Again, beware of the heat in the adobo, too. I followed the advice of other reviewers and added about 1/2 of a small onion and several cloves of garlic (sautéed first) to the sauce. In the end, my sauce was good, but it needed salt. While the recipe says "salt to taste," more specific guidance would have been helpful. I also would suggest seasoning the chicken before roasting it in the oven--it's important if you want to develop layers of flavor. At the very least, use salt and pepper on the chicken. I noticed one review where the reviewer curdled the sauce. Sorry, but that's not a problem with the recipe, it's a problem with technique. If you pour the sauce into a really hot pan, of course the milk will curdle. If you start it in a cold pan, and heat it slowly, it will be fine. I served this over rice. It's a good, but not perfect recipe. But, it's super easy--and that is a big plus in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I make this recipe at least once a month, it's a great base. The reviewer stating that one can of Chipotle peppers was so hot it was inedible apparently doesn't like spicy food. I personally put two cans of Chipotle peppers in the blender (la costena are my favorite) along with most of a head of garlic and one bunch of cilantro. it tastes amazing, and just spicy enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
My hubby said to give this a 5/5. We really liked it and it was easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blondiegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
For a faster cooking time, I dice boneless chicken breast and sauté it on the stove, then add the sauce on top to cook for a few minutes. Served on warm flour tortillas it is a huge hit at our house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I love this recipe!! The only reason I'm giving it four instead of give stars is I felt it needed more than just the could flavor. Second time I made the recipe, I cooked half and onion and one Clove of garlic with the butter before adding the pureed sauce, then topped with chopped cilantro. Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This was pretty bland. It was edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I have now made this a few times and it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Griffith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
WOW. That sauce was amazing. I added an extra chipotle for some more flavor and it was perfect. I cannot wait to make this again. Make sure you have some rice on hand to soak up the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States