Chicken with Chipotle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I find this tasty as is, but reduce the chicken bouillon by 1/4 or more, planning on trying low fat sour cream next. I do prefer to add extra chipotles for spice but really this recipe doesn't need the addition of other ingredients. I only make it with boneless breast but betting brown chicken tastes even better. Yesterday I decided to use the sauce as enchilada sauce. Cooked the chicken in the sauce still, just reserved the better part of it for the enchiladas. Some yellow corn tortillas, jack and cheddar cheese and this was a hit, just thinking about it now is making me hungry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I loved it, make it all the time. I substitute sour cream for greek yogurt. Plus I season my chicken with chicken seasoning and olive oil rub it thoroughly. And then put in the oven for 2 hrs at 350 degrees. at the end goes the sauce. Its great.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Yum! This had just the flavor I was looking for.. It was a bit salty, so next time I'll cut back on the chicken bouillon (I didn't add any extra salt). After blending the sauce & tasting, I decided to add an extra chipotle pepper, a bit of paprika & freshly ground black pepper for personal taste & added color. I do advise tasting before adding extra, though, as the heat can vary a lot in the peppers. I served it over rice, with streamed broccoli & a fresh salad on the side. The sauce flavored the rice nicely, too. This is definitely going into the rotation. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This is one of my favorite recipes. I make exactly as written, the only change I make is sometimes I use pork chops instead of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Cramer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Loved it used more chipotles we like it spicy in our place! Love Mexican Food!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Easy and delicious! I made 1/3 of this recipe. I separated the thighs from the drumsticks, removed the skin, then roasted 5 pieces in a counter-top convection oven. It was cooked through in less than 15 minutes. Followed the rest of the recipe almost exactly, just left the salt out (high blood-pressure, ya know). I used a hand-held immersion blender (Cuisinart) to puree the chipotle sauce, and I turned the chicken several times while simmering in the sauté pan to make sure it was well coated with the sauce. Served it over rice with a little fresh cilantro mixed in. I poured all the sauce over the chicken and rice on our plates. Yum! 5/6/14: Made the full recipe this time. Cooked the split chicken legs on the grill, then removed the skin before putting them in the chipotle sauce to simmer. Served with Jasmine rice, broccoli and carrots. Poured the sauce over everything. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
My husband is the chef in the family but loves this every time I make it! I use just thighs and thicken the sauce with a cold water/flour mixture. I also add an extra chipotle pepper and some of the adobo sauce for extra spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Other than seasoning the chicken with a rub before roasting, made exactly as written. Love simple recipes with only a few ingredients that taste complex and labor intensive, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
The taste on this was really good. It had a lot of flavor. I followed recipe exactly and it was way to spicy for my family. I am a lover of spice and I could tell it was spicy. I give it 3 stars because out of the 3 of us only 1 ate it. But for my it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Simple and yummy! I used half sour cream, half plain Greek yogurt and added 2 cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superspoiled

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States