Chicken with Buttery Lemon Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I just made this for my boyfriend with help and modifications from Julie and lady_t9. It was amazing!!! We had it over fancy black and white bow tie pasta and it felt very elegant. I will definitely make this again. Kudos!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This just wasn't good - it lacked flavor, and the flavor it did have was unpleasantly overpowered by lemon. It needs so much more. I'm not a good enough cook to know what it needs, but I do know that it surely needs something! Will not make again. My son took one bite and said "oooh, not good Mommy."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I made a few changes: Instead of the Italian seasoning, I used Italian dressing with the marinade ingredients. I didn't have heavy cream or milk; so, I used sour cream and canned evaporated milk. I also added 5 cloves of minced garlic and extra lemon juice, about 1 cup. Once the cream sauce was made, I added garlic salt to enhance the flavor. I think this recipe was too bland for me. Next time, I will use the heavy cream with the changes I made, along with capers, more onions, and artichokes. Although I rated this dish as a three, my children liked it more than I did. I plan to keep the leftover sauce because food flavors seem to taste better after a day or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I made this as the recipe directs except for the heavy cream which I rarely have in the house. I used a milk and butter combination instead. I served it with rice and broccoli. It was good but not great. To my surprise reheated as a casserole the next evening it was fabulous! All the flavors were just popping. I will make this again rethinking when I am actually going to serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
this is an amazing dish. My family loves and request it alot. I wouldnt change a thing, the sauce is just the right amont of lemon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Decent, easy, but lacking in the flavor department. Also, extremely unhealthy but... you can just use less sauce and then it's not quite as bad! It just tasted like bitter lemon... no depth of flavor. I made it exactly as written. I will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Didnt really care for this, a little too lemonly. Maybe a little less lemon pepper and it would be better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This recipe was super easy and delicious! I only tweaked it a little by adding the garlic and parmesean cheese to the sauce prior to pouring it over the chicken. My husband raved about how much he loved this meal! I served it over fettucine pasta with a bit of parsley and sliced french bread. Thanks for the wonderful recipe! Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Last year, I went to England and stopped at a pub in LaCock for lunch. I had chicken with lemon sauce and it was delicious. This recipe is fabulous and the closest match that I could find to the pub's chicken.The only issue that I had was that the cream sauce was a bit lemony and a little bitter from the wine. To balance that, all I did was add some garlic powder and a little salt to the lemon sauce and it turned out excellent!! It is now in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I don't like the chicken baked in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States