Chicken with Bouillon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
Very good, a touch on the slaty by my 9 year, who thinks the only food is Hamburgers stated this was awesome. I may need to cut back on the bouillon next as it does get salty. Added a little Garlic Powder during cooking but it wasn't necessary for this to taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
I cut the chicken into strips and served it with rice and got rave reviews from my husband and all his friends. It's probably the easiest meal I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
Good flavor. Couldn't be simpler. Chicken Soup base granules aren't as salty as boullion cubes and worked great. Will make it again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollyberry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
This was really good! My a big chicken fan, and I get tired of the same old chicken every day. I tried this recipe and it was great. This one is a Keeper!! I even used "I can't believe it's not butter" instead of the margarine, due to my diet. And it was really good. I can't imagine how it tastes following the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
My kids loved this chicken! We served it over pasta. For once I didn't have any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
I'm hoping that Mom had touch cause when I made it, it was way too salty sorry about the rating but I guess I'm basing it on my novice cooking skills.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHUNKYCHEF
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
Very very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Granite Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
This was really good and simple. My husband is a really picky eater, and he ate it all. Any recipe that can do that is a five-star recipe. I recommend this for picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
Very good! I like salty food so it was perfect for me. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
This recipe was a bit salty but I just added margarine and let it cook down. It was very quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States