Chicken with Bouillon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
This was the best flavored chicken. It was just what I was looking for to make. As sides I made it with a spinach salad and Chicken Rice-a-Roni. My family loved it. I will recomend it to everyone that I know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This has been added to my list of "favorite things to make when I don't feel like cooking." Cause this wasn't like cooking at all. I made this as is (using low-fat margarine). I didn't notice it being salty as others are claiming, but I'm unfortunately a salt freak. It wasn't "spectacular" but it was pretty good and gets extra points for being SO easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Quite salty but good. Next time I add a splash of white wine and perhaps a few spices (thyme, pepper, parsley... something) to add a little more depth of flavor. But simple, quick and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I didn't have granuals. So, I took to bullion cubes, I put them in my pan with about 2tbs water and heated them. They softened so I was able to crush them and disolve them. Then, I added 4tbs unsalted butter. I paired this with noodles with olive oil, garlic, kosher salt, and a dash of pepper. I might try 3 bullion cubes next time, if I still don't have the granual, but this recipe was SO simple to make and was a very nice, lite meal. I will MOST CERTAINLY make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I love salty food (especially meat). This was very easy and wonderful. It has many possibilities. I served with potatoes and asparagus. Next time I will try rice or pasta. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This was ok for my falmily. It was tasty but not overly special. This would be good only as an "emergency dish".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bellmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellmawr, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
My husband and I both loved this! It was quick and easy. I cooked with the onions and then added it all to rice. My husband requests it all the time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Just made this for dinner tonight. I really liked how the chicken turned out. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
My husband and I love this recipe! I actually cut up the chicken into bite sized peices and we eat it with rice a veggies! It's absolutely great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
Very easy to make. Nothing fancy, but goes well with a lot of different sides. Can easily be dressed up a bit too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States