Chicken with Bouillon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. It was tasteless except for the salty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Delicious. I would agree it was a bit salty, definitely best made with unsalted butter. Some honey drizzled on top before serving cut the salt and didn't make it sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I love salt, anything thats covered in salty goodness. But flavored salt? even better! I just eyeballed this because I dont like following the recipe exactly. This turned out brown, crispy, salty, crunchy and juicy! My warning: Its very salty. Butter DOES spit, so be careful if you don't want to get burned. I topped it with mozerella, black olives, and served it with french bread and green beans. Will use on days that I am lazy and want some good soul food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
excellent and 5 stars for easiness! I added capers at the very end and also added a little extra butter and cooked it down to remove some of the saltiness. Served with pasta and a little parmesan. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
My three year old LOVED this Chicken and she has been VERY picky recently. I was glad it was very easy since It is hard to cook with an 18 month old and three year old hanging on you. It is saltly but that is easy to take care of using more margarine and low sodium marg....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I found this way too salty. I think to counter this, serve it with plain rice or mashed potatoes. I made the mistake of cutting the chicken into chunks and seasoning my rice. The leftovers have sat in the fridge for days and I'm about to through it out. That never happens in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
much to salty for my taste, however was very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purple

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I used chicken soup base (lower in sodium) and still cut back a bit because I used salted butter. It was tasty and I poored the butter mixture over plain white rice. I'll probably make it again but tweak it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I've had this in my recipe box for almost exactly a year and last night was the first time I made it. It just sounded too simple. Plus, my wife is on a low sodium diet and sodium free bouillon isn't always easy to find. I'm glad I finally tried it, though. It merits 4 stars on taste alone. The fifth star is for the utter simplicity of this ultra-moist, spoon tender (yes, I used a spoon to cut it for my two-year-old), very flavorable dish. I serve mine with rice and made gravy from the leftover butter and bouillon. We will be having this again SOON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Benton, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Pineville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
excellent base recipe!!! i seasoned the chicken with onion powder, garlic powder, red chili flakes, black pepper, dried oregano, and dried parsley and drizzled a little EVOO and let marinade for about 20 mins. great flavor and very tender! went great with rice and steamed broccoli! thanks for sharing=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souza'sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States