Chicken with Bouillon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Very easy, although I did add pepper to the chicken. It was a little salty , but fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I was very pleased with the super easy recipe ! My love LOVED it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I made it, but i added white cooking wine,. while cooking chicken i added 2 tblspoons of sofrito and intstead of 2 boullion cubes i used 1, with a packet of sazon. made pasta with it and added some spinich. the sauce from the chicken cooking and all made it absollutely delishhh and not so salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Curci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
There was nice browning in the bottom of the pan so I made a gravy to go with the chicken. Next time I will use the bouillon granules as the cubes are way too salty and I will add mushrooms to make a mushroom gravy. Really good and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I'm so happy I tried this recipe, I was pleasantly surprised at how good it was. Simple and fast You bet I'll be making this again. I made it with bouillon granules and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
very simple to make. we followed advice of other reviews and only put somewhat less than a tablespoon of the bouillon and was to our liking. served it as an entrée and cut up the leftovers the next day in a pasta salad for lunch. (we cooked fresh garlic also for the leftover chicken for a slightly different flavor profile and that was delicious as well)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Very good as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyjojo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Highland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I made this one night when I had a lot of chicken breast, but not much time. Very fast to make, and quite tasty! I see what other reviewers are talking about when they mention it is a bit salty - for me only the liquid left in the pan was too salty, the actual chicken (with no "sauce") was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Had good flavor.. I had thawed chicken and not much for spices.. I didn't have any bouillon so I used a ramen noodle seasoning packet and served with rice and a vegetable. It turned out great! Husband loved it also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States