Chicken with Blueberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I was hesitant to try this, but it was AMAZING! It tasted gourmet, but was very simple to make! I didn't have dijon mustard, so I used classic yellow with a touch of cayenne for heat. I didn't use the full 1/3 c of white wine vinegar based on other reviews, but I thought the sauce was wonderful and don't think 1/3 c would be too much. I served this with asparagus and a side salad of spinach, feta, and pecans over which I poured the extra sauce. Everything paired so well together, my boyfriend was blown away! I will definitely make this again, especially for anyone I'm trying to impress!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Decided to try this recipe to use up some blueberries. It was just ok. I used white wine vinegar and it overpowered the entire dish. I may make this again but would substitute regular white wine for the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
The sauce is too strong if 1/3 cup of cider vinegar is used. It completely dominates the other flavors. Perhaps the sauce is fine with 1/3 of white wine vinegar, but I can't bring myself to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Extremely tasty recipe that is easy to make and look impressive on a plate. I will definately cook again and plan to share the recipe with family members. Connie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Really good and really fast! We loved it and didn't change a thing except for using sugar free apricot preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I prepared this for dinner and thought it was excellent. The only substitution I made was to use red wine vinegar. For such a simple recipe, it is a great result. I love the flavor of the blueberries when you bite into them in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Yum Yum! I don't know why, but I was craving a combination of blueberries and chicken for a week, and your ideas made the perfect meal. I used mashed peaches and apple cider vinager, and I chose to bake it without the oil to avoid fat, but it worked fabulously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
I thought it was good. My picky husband and three kids didn't want to try the blueberry sauce, but I thought it was very interesting. It's worth noting that the chicken is quite good without it as well. I will say that when I added the vinegar (cider), the aroma was very overpowering so be prepared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Loved this!! Made it with Apricot/Pinapple preserves as it was what I had on hand. My 2 year old devoured it! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WDSCULLY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
Too much vinegar! It was too strong for the other ingredients in the sauce. I even used the preserves (strawberry instead of apricot), but the vinegar taste was too much. I ended up picking the blueberries out of the sauce and eating those w/the chicken. My husband and daughter did not like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Virginia, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States