Chicken with Blueberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
This is one of the best ways I like to do chicken, except on the grill. I like it alot more than pineapple or apple chicken. I used homemade strawberry jam instead of the apricot jam. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Very, very good. It's also good with strawberry preserves instead of the apricot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Loved this!! Made it with Apricot/Pinapple preserves as it was what I had on hand. My 2 year old devoured it! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WDSCULLY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Yum Yum! I don't know why, but I was craving a combination of blueberries and chicken for a week, and your ideas made the perfect meal. I used mashed peaches and apple cider vinager, and I chose to bake it without the oil to avoid fat, but it worked fabulously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Really good and really fast! We loved it and didn't change a thing except for using sugar free apricot preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Extremely tasty recipe that is easy to make and look impressive on a plate. I will definately cook again and plan to share the recipe with family members. Connie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I was hesitant to try this, but it was AMAZING! It tasted gourmet, but was very simple to make! I didn't have dijon mustard, so I used classic yellow with a touch of cayenne for heat. I didn't use the full 1/3 c of white wine vinegar based on other reviews, but I thought the sauce was wonderful and don't think 1/3 c would be too much. I served this with asparagus and a side salad of spinach, feta, and pecans over which I poured the extra sauce. Everything paired so well together, my boyfriend was blown away! I will definitely make this again, especially for anyone I'm trying to impress!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
LOVE this recipe! I was looking for a way to use up some fresh blueberries. This filled the bill perfectly! A few reviewers didn't like the vinegar, so I used slightly less than called for in the recipe (1/4 cup instead of 1/3), but it was fine and I think would have been perfectly good with the original amount. The tanginess of the vinegar and mustard was nicely balanced by the sweetness of the fruit. I didn't have apricot preserves, so I used raspberry and strawberry preserves. I also added about 1/2 cup water while simmering the chicken, because it seemed too thick with no liquid. It turned out perfectly. This is a unique dish, very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
We really liked this recipe. I used chicken thighs instead of breasts because that is what I had on hand. Instead of adding less vinegar I used about a tablespoon bit more, but used wine vinegar. I did this because I wanted more blueberries in the sauce. We didn't find it too tart at all and actually because of the extra blueberries I could have added more vinegar. We tend to like sweet tart foods. All in all it was very easy to make and I will most likely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWIGGS1952

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
For the short list of ingredients, this was delicious enough to warrant 5 stars! I was doubtful, but the unlikely choice of ingredients melds together perfectly somehow. And it's so very easy, to boot! Followed the recipe exactly, using 1 tb wholegrain Dijon and 2 tb smooth Dijon; whether this added anything I do not know. I am not sure what the purpose is of removing the chicken before you add the vinegar. I overlooked a few small pieces in the pot and they tasted exactly the same post-vinegar as the ones I removed so I may omit that step next time. Thanks very much Thomas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States