Chicken with Blueberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
OMG!! This is absolutely delicious!! I've never bothered to rate anything before but had to share my delight with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was delicious, quick and easy!!! The perfect combination. I followed the recipe as directed, using the white wine vinegar. At first I thought it was going to be too much, but it turned out perfectly. I may try this will cherries and berry preserves over pork chops next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This amazing recipe actually tempted me into cooking for just me! I never cook for myself although I like to cook for my family when they come to visit! Wow! I will make this for the whole clan next time they are in town! Really delicious due to the tart and sweet combined! I would not change a thing unless it would be to add a few walnuts for crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This has interesting flavors - my family loved it; I made the recepe exactly as it is - I prepared in the morning and reheated gently for dinner - next time I would add the blueberries at the last minute as some of them popped; I sliced the chicken into fairly thick pieces and served over rice. Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I made this for my family tonight -although I found the recipe a bit strange. WOW- it was absolutely awesome. I used a peach brandy conserve and I did cut down on the vinegar as one reviewer suggested. I could not believe how good it was. I have been asked by my crew to put it into the usual rotation and they are pretty discerning critics. Great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
excellent recipe. I followed as directed and thought the vinegar amt was fine. I used spicy brown mustard and red rasberry preserve as I did not have the other. Easy to make. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lenox, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
For the short list of ingredients, this was delicious enough to warrant 5 stars! I was doubtful, but the unlikely choice of ingredients melds together perfectly somehow. And it's so very easy, to boot! Followed the recipe exactly, using 1 tb wholegrain Dijon and 2 tb smooth Dijon; whether this added anything I do not know. I am not sure what the purpose is of removing the chicken before you add the vinegar. I overlooked a few small pieces in the pot and they tasted exactly the same post-vinegar as the ones I removed so I may omit that step next time. Thanks very much Thomas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Nice recipe. My friends and I enjoyed it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
We really liked this recipe. I used chicken thighs instead of breasts because that is what I had on hand. Instead of adding less vinegar I used about a tablespoon bit more, but used wine vinegar. I did this because I wanted more blueberries in the sauce. We didn't find it too tart at all and actually because of the extra blueberries I could have added more vinegar. We tend to like sweet tart foods. All in all it was very easy to make and I will most likely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWIGGS1952

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
LOVE this recipe! I was looking for a way to use up some fresh blueberries. This filled the bill perfectly! A few reviewers didn't like the vinegar, so I used slightly less than called for in the recipe (1/4 cup instead of 1/3), but it was fine and I think would have been perfectly good with the original amount. The tanginess of the vinegar and mustard was nicely balanced by the sweetness of the fruit. I didn't have apricot preserves, so I used raspberry and strawberry preserves. I also added about 1/2 cup water while simmering the chicken, because it seemed too thick with no liquid. It turned out perfectly. This is a unique dish, very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States