Chicken with Asparagus and Roasted Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This is literally one of my favorite dishes. I could eat it twice a week and still love it. I prefer to get fresh tomatos and core and seed them. I also double the amount of veggies instead of using pasta or rice. I double the amount of garlic and balsamic. This dish is amazing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly and the dish was robust and full of flavor. Served this with a light pasta and salad. My family loved it. I think next time I try it I will add olives, which I think will add a nice zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
just OK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This is so delicious! (I did not add balsamic vinegar, there's already enough acidity from tomatoes and roasted peppers. Didn't have to add mozzarella to compensate for the acidity either.) The chicken turned out quite dry though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This was a very tasty dish and would be perfect for entertaining because it make such a beautiful presentation. I did make some adjustments though. I seasoned the chicken with fresh black pepper and non-salt seasoning (I used Penzey's Mural of Flavors) and browned the chicken in pan first; removed chicken. Then I slowly added 1 cup chicken broth to deglaze the pan -- getting up all those great brown bits. I added chicken, red peppers, asparagus and garlic to pan; covered and simmered like in original recipe. Before adding the tomatoes I stirred in some arrowroot starch to thicken the sauce (arrowroot keeps the sauce clear unlike adding cornstarch). Added some whole grape tomatoes and heated them through. Once I plated the dish I omitted the vinegar and squeezed some lemon juice on top and sprinkled with fresh chopped basil and the cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Wow!! So good and easy to make, I didnt change anything except cut the chicken lengthwise and tenderized it so it was thinner and cooked faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara Grittner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Very good and healthy. Might spice up chicken a little next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This recipes is super easy and delicious. The balsamic vinegar really gives it a nice flavor and keeps it from being a run of the mill healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Boreingggg.. I thought it was bland, needs more. Followed the recipe exactlly, chicken was tough, way over done by the time the asparagus was tender. We cld'nt tell that the peppers were roasted, so for a cheaper verson id use fresh red pepper, or yellow for more color. On the plus, it was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States