Chicken with Asparagus and Roasted Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Very yummy and easy recipe! I made a few minor changes. I used a whole can of chicken broth and fresh bell peppers instead of jarred. I served it with garlic and olive oil flavored couscous. The flavor was just great. I will definetely be adding this to my dinner rotations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcollins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Fantastic recipe. The roasted peppers add a perfect sweetness with the balsamic, and the asparagus is a great crunch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Great dinner! I made it exactly as the directions described and served it over elbow macaroni. I love incorporating asparagus in pasta dishes and this was a delightful recipe for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Loved this recipe. I used mushroom base instead of chicken broth to add another layer of flavor. I also used chicken tenders for ease and substituted Parmesan Reggiano cheese for the mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This is literally one of my favorite dishes. I could eat it twice a week and still love it. I prefer to get fresh tomatos and core and seed them. I also double the amount of veggies instead of using pasta or rice. I double the amount of garlic and balsamic. This dish is amazing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly and the dish was robust and full of flavor. Served this with a light pasta and salad. My family loved it. I think next time I try it I will add olives, which I think will add a nice zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
just OK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This is so delicious! (I did not add balsamic vinegar, there's already enough acidity from tomatoes and roasted peppers. Didn't have to add mozzarella to compensate for the acidity either.) The chicken turned out quite dry though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This was a very tasty dish and would be perfect for entertaining because it make such a beautiful presentation. I did make some adjustments though. I seasoned the chicken with fresh black pepper and non-salt seasoning (I used Penzey's Mural of Flavors) and browned the chicken in pan first; removed chicken. Then I slowly added 1 cup chicken broth to deglaze the pan -- getting up all those great brown bits. I added chicken, red peppers, asparagus and garlic to pan; covered and simmered like in original recipe. Before adding the tomatoes I stirred in some arrowroot starch to thicken the sauce (arrowroot keeps the sauce clear unlike adding cornstarch). Added some whole grape tomatoes and heated them through. Once I plated the dish I omitted the vinegar and squeezed some lemon juice on top and sprinkled with fresh chopped basil and the cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States