Chicken with Asparagus and Roasted Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This is great. I used white wine vinegar and canned asparagus, because that's what I had on hand, and it worked well. Really easy and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I enjoyed this, although I improvised a lot because I didn't have some of the ingredients. I used Better than Bullion instead of chicken stock and I didn't have any roasted red peppers (and was too lazy to roast the fresh peppers I had) so I just threw chopped red peppers in. Also, I added some thyme and used grated asiago cheese because I didn't have any mozzarella. THe flavors tasted fantastic together, I was really pleased. Especially since it didn't require a lot of work on my part to make this dish, it just sort of cooked itself and I was able to do other things while it was going. I'll definitely make this recipe again! Adding it to my recipe box as we speak :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I omitted the tomatoes (hubby's not a fan) and used a pepper trio rather than all red, but otherwise tried to follow it exactly. Both of us chose to add more balsamic vinegar than was called for. I served it over fettuccine, though perhaps a smaller noodle would have been better. The amount of time this took didn't measure up with the average dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This is soo good-quick, easy and delicious! I added a handful of fresh mushrooms and a shake of red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
tasty and easy, no pasta or rice needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matt.kime
Living In: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
chicken was so tender, but only cooked for abt 5 min before adding veggies, used Heirloom cherry tomatoes instead of Roma, seasoned with Italian seasoning, and Quatro Formaggio instead of mozzarella. Also added pine nuts and used Penne. delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
The veggies tasted great together, but I found the chicken to be bland. Next time, I'd add the garlic from the beginning and season the chicken more heavily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Amazing... just amazing... that's all I really have to say...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Great flavor for this recipe! I added a few more spices before cooking the chicken to give it extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Made this last night and was pleasantly surprised with it. Given the ingredients I wasn't expecting anything spectacular but everyone really liked it, the flavors work really well together. I served it over brown rice that I prepared with chicken broth and garlic instead of water. The only change I made was to use a fresh red pepper. The only thing I might do different next time is brown the chicken a little bit before adding the chicken broth. I prefer my chicken that way. Will definitely keep this one on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States