Chicken with Asparagus and Roasted Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
delicious. ..seasoned chicken and veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I followed the basics. Tweeks - 1. pounded and marinated chicken breast in a little lemon, oregano, garlic and pepper. 2.browned chicken in some olive oil spray (spray the chicken, not the pan)over med-high until just barely done (it should be soft to the touch). 3.removed chicken (keep warm) and added 1 c low-salt broth (a little white wine if you can spare some), asparagus (green beans are an economical substitute), peppers, green onion - all cut into 1 1/2" pieces, and of course more garlic, 4. cooked covered on med-high for 3-4 minutes (watch it and add broth as needed you want this to be kind of soupy. 5. Now here's the secret ingredients - stir in 2 tsp (or more to taste) anchovy paste and 2 tablespoons of capers. It gives incredible depth to the dish and the desirable umami flavor through out. 6. Added chopped tomato with juices (I used one medium tomato per chicken breast - you want this real juicy) 7. Return chicken to pan and let everything heat thru. 7. added white balsamic and salt to taste. I find it doesn't need much if any salt. 8. Serve in bowl with crusty bread to sop up the juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
The family loved it with the adjustments I made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I really liked this recipe.... the only thing I didnt have on hand was fresh tomatoes so I used diced... I did saute my chicken 1st as per reviews, It was tasty and certainly colorful.... Will save in recipe box for another dinner.. Lots of good flavors.. Kudos, thanks for sharing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Breitfeld

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
My husband and I both loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Healthy, low-cal, decent. Served it with quinoa and was approved by my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This was delicious!! Super easy & quick. A few of you complained that the broth evaporated before everything was done- I had no problems, so you might need to cut your chicken into smaller pieces (not do a solid breast) and/or turn the heat down. I added onions to mine & served it with some delicious Risotto. Plates were cleaned, so it will definitely be made again:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This was very easy and very tasty! I cooked up all the broth and had to add a little extra. Forgot to but roasted peppers so broiled afresh pepper in a pinch and added it in. My husband and I ate everything. The balsamic and cheese really did the trick! Adding to my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I had the recipes printed and my husband made it-was excellent! We sub parmesan cheese because that's what we had but made the rest according to recipe. will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This was a GREAT recipe! We all loved it. The only thing I did different was add about a TLBS. of green chiles. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States