Chicken with Asparagus and Roasted Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Very good, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
So good! Had left over rotisserie chicken so used that but was still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Coker Yin
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Wasn't super thrilled with this recipe. It was too bland. I increased the vinegar to 3 tsp, and it was better. Chicken was tough. Next time I might use tenders instead of breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I was a bit disappointed in this dish and found it to be on the bland side. It was ok, but not sure I'd made it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This was very easy to prepare and pretty tasty. I was cooking 2 whole chicken breasts instead of halves, so it took a bit longer and required about 1 to 1 1/2 cups of broth. I also added more garlic. A heaping tablespoon of the pre-chopped stuff in a jar. We love garlic. The sauce seemed a bit runny, and I wanted to serve over pasta, so I threw in half a can of cream of chicken soup that was leftover from another meal. This thickened the sauce nicely and served well over angel hair pasta. We then topped with Parmesan instead of Mozzarella. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I thought this recipe was delicious and healthy. I followed some of the suggestions and browned the chicken first in olive oil and onion, and also added more chicken broth so that I had some sauce to pour over the brown rice. I used goat cheese and my husband used feta cheese, both of which were good substitutes. The dish is such a lovely presentation and I almost hated to mess it up by eating it, but so glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This sounded wonderful but turned out to be on the bland side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This was a hit and especially as leftovers. Added mushrooms and used a 5 blend cheese. Definitely will save and use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Great use of fresh ingredients for a simple and delicious meal! I added a little more garlic, and topped with feta instead of mozzarella, which added a great flavor. Definitely will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States