Chicken with Asparagus and Roasted Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This recipe was great! It had everything you would want in a healthy recipe. Tons of flavor, good protein and veggies. Can't wait to make it again. Just a side note: I did not have chicken broth so I just threw in a little dash of extra virgin olive oil to keep everything from sticking to the pan. I covered it after adding the veggies to retain as much moisture as possible and everything turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Cox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Mmmmmm! Hubby and I both LOVED this one. My only changes were: a bit more balsamic and I covered the pan as I cooked it (just added more chicken broth as needed.) Next time I will try cutting the chicken into cubes or taking someone else's advice by adding basil or serving in a tortilla. Great easy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This was great. I made exactly as described in the recipe. I think this would be good without cheese, too. We served over whole grain couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NERDYCHEESECAKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I was skeptical, but the chicken turned out really juicy and I actually enjoyed the asparagus cooked this way! I normally do not like asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Has my three favorite ingredients: Quick, easy and delicious. the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Comment from a teen at the table, "Now THIS has flavor!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Yummy! Just a couple of minor changes starting with topping with Feta cheese, great flavor! Also used Rotel instead of Romas as that was all I had. Also, did not have fresh asparagus so used canned and it was DELUXE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This did not come out as planned at all. It was soupy and looked unappetizing. I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shadelta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I put in a little more vinegar and made it as written. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Used Brussels sprouts instead of asparagus (the asparagus was nasty at the store), fresh red pepper, and only 2 chicken breasts. Served over whole grain rotini pasta. Very tasty dish. The Brussels sprouts needed a bit more cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: George West, Texas, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States