Chicken with Asparagus and Roasted Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This recipe was great! It had everything you would want in a healthy recipe. Tons of flavor, good protein and veggies. Can't wait to make it again. Just a side note: I did not have chicken broth so I just threw in a little dash of extra virgin olive oil to keep everything from sticking to the pan. I covered it after adding the veggies to retain as much moisture as possible and everything turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Cox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Mmmmmm! Hubby and I both LOVED this one. My only changes were: a bit more balsamic and I covered the pan as I cooked it (just added more chicken broth as needed.) Next time I will try cutting the chicken into cubes or taking someone else's advice by adding basil or serving in a tortilla. Great easy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This was great. I made exactly as described in the recipe. I think this would be good without cheese, too. We served over whole grain couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NERDYCHEESECAKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I was skeptical, but the chicken turned out really juicy and I actually enjoyed the asparagus cooked this way! I normally do not like asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Has my three favorite ingredients: Quick, easy and delicious. the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Comment from a teen at the table, "Now THIS has flavor!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Yummy! Just a couple of minor changes starting with topping with Feta cheese, great flavor! Also used Rotel instead of Romas as that was all I had. Also, did not have fresh asparagus so used canned and it was DELUXE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This did not come out as planned at all. It was soupy and looked unappetizing. I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shadelta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I put in a little more vinegar and made it as written. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Used Brussels sprouts instead of asparagus (the asparagus was nasty at the store), fresh red pepper, and only 2 chicken breasts. Served over whole grain rotini pasta. Very tasty dish. The Brussels sprouts needed a bit more cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: George West, Texas, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States