Chicken with Asparagus and Roasted Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
EXCELLENT! EXCELLENT! I am on the South Beach Diet Phase 1 and I reaaly enjoyed this recipe! The 1/2 cup of chicken broth had evaporated when it was time to add the veggies, so I added more. It made a good sauce for the chicken. I double the vinegar and it gave it a little "kick". Since I didn't have any low fat cheese, I skipped it. I will prepare this often but will make sure that I have the low fat cheese on hand in the future. My husband loved it as well. He said "It's a keeper."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
This dish is WONDERFUL. Instead of the chopped tomato I used diced tomatoes w/chipotle. It added even more flavor. It was easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
Very good! I'm not sure how much broth I used, I just poured it in the pan, I added the chicken and cooked it covered. I add the veggies and cooked them covered. The chicken came out so juicy and moist. The added cheese was great! I will make this one often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA
Living In: Etna Green, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
Yummy, easy and can be super healthy! Use parmesean instead of mozzerella to reduce the fat, but keep flavor. This is also great when using fresh broccoli florets (don't forget those yummy broccoi stalks too, just peel them and cut into bite size pieces first.) instead of the asparagus. I make this one often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
We love this dish! Perfect just the way it is - the flavors "meld" in your mouth! Only thing I did different was add more garlic mmmmmmmmm! Making it again tonight, Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
I used boneless pork chops. This worked out very nicely...I also added more garlic. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
This was very tasty! I added 1 tsp of dried thyme to the broth/chicken simmer and extra garlic. Served with garlic mashed potatoes. Great! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
very good in steeler country....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Wallace
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
This is such a delicious and easy recipe! I substituted the balsamic vinegar with a balsamic vinegar salad dressing that also had sundried tomato and roasted red pepper flavoring in it. It added more flavor to the dish! I also agree that 1/2 c. chicken broth is not enough, it evaporates so you will need a little more. I will make this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Wallace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: White House, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Great dish! I did season the chicken breasts with salt and pepper before hand and then browned the chicken before adding the broth and rest of ingredients. Also, I bought FRESH roasted red peppers from the pesto bar at our local supermarket. More expensive but worth it. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mozart lover

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States