Chicken with Asparagus and Roasted Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This is so delicious! (I did not add balsamic vinegar, there's already enough acidity from tomatoes and roasted peppers. Didn't have to add mozzarella to compensate for the acidity either.) The chicken turned out quite dry though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This was a very tasty dish and would be perfect for entertaining because it make such a beautiful presentation. I did make some adjustments though. I seasoned the chicken with fresh black pepper and non-salt seasoning (I used Penzey's Mural of Flavors) and browned the chicken in pan first; removed chicken. Then I slowly added 1 cup chicken broth to deglaze the pan -- getting up all those great brown bits. I added chicken, red peppers, asparagus and garlic to pan; covered and simmered like in original recipe. Before adding the tomatoes I stirred in some arrowroot starch to thicken the sauce (arrowroot keeps the sauce clear unlike adding cornstarch). Added some whole grape tomatoes and heated them through. Once I plated the dish I omitted the vinegar and squeezed some lemon juice on top and sprinkled with fresh chopped basil and the cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Wow!! So good and easy to make, I didnt change anything except cut the chicken lengthwise and tenderized it so it was thinner and cooked faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Very good and healthy. Might spice up chicken a little next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This recipes is super easy and delicious. The balsamic vinegar really gives it a nice flavor and keeps it from being a run of the mill healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Boreingggg.. I thought it was bland, needs more. Followed the recipe exactlly, chicken was tough, way over done by the time the asparagus was tender. We cld'nt tell that the peppers were roasted, so for a cheaper verson id use fresh red pepper, or yellow for more color. On the plus, it was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Simply delicious. My chicken needed more than 1/2 cup of broth (more like 3/4 cup), but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Wonderful meal. It didn't even really need the cheese, but it added a nice touch to it. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
so easy and clean up's a snap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Absolutely delicious! It's light, yet FULL of flavor. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Scrumptous! Looks beautiful as well. The roasted red peppers make the dish a hit. I added more chicken broth and more balsamic vinegar, which my family loves, as well as melting the cheese in the skillet before serving over rice. Some warm bread and butter and you have got a great meal. Thank You for Sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States