Chicken with Asparagus and Roasted Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I enjoyed this, although I improvised a lot because I didn't have some of the ingredients. I used Better than Bullion instead of chicken stock and I didn't have any roasted red peppers (and was too lazy to roast the fresh peppers I had) so I just threw chopped red peppers in. Also, I added some thyme and used grated asiago cheese because I didn't have any mozzarella. THe flavors tasted fantastic together, I was really pleased. Especially since it didn't require a lot of work on my part to make this dish, it just sort of cooked itself and I was able to do other things while it was going. I'll definitely make this recipe again! Adding it to my recipe box as we speak :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I omitted the tomatoes (hubby's not a fan) and used a pepper trio rather than all red, but otherwise tried to follow it exactly. Both of us chose to add more balsamic vinegar than was called for. I served it over fettuccine, though perhaps a smaller noodle would have been better. The amount of time this took didn't measure up with the average dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This is soo good-quick, easy and delicious! I added a handful of fresh mushrooms and a shake of red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
tasty and easy, no pasta or rice needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matt.kime
Living In: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
chicken was so tender, but only cooked for abt 5 min before adding veggies, used Heirloom cherry tomatoes instead of Roma, seasoned with Italian seasoning, and Quatro Formaggio instead of mozzarella. Also added pine nuts and used Penne. delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
The veggies tasted great together, but I found the chicken to be bland. Next time, I'd add the garlic from the beginning and season the chicken more heavily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Amazing... just amazing... that's all I really have to say...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Great flavor for this recipe! I added a few more spices before cooking the chicken to give it extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Made this last night and was pleasantly surprised with it. Given the ingredients I wasn't expecting anything spectacular but everyone really liked it, the flavors work really well together. I served it over brown rice that I prepared with chicken broth and garlic instead of water. The only change I made was to use a fresh red pepper. The only thing I might do different next time is brown the chicken a little bit before adding the chicken broth. I prefer my chicken that way. Will definitely keep this one on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Very yummy and easy recipe! I made a few minor changes. I used a whole can of chicken broth and fresh bell peppers instead of jarred. I served it with garlic and olive oil flavored couscous. The flavor was just great. I will definetely be adding this to my dinner rotations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcollins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States