Chicken with Asparagus and Roasted Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I omitted the tomatoes (hubby's not a fan) and used a pepper trio rather than all red, but otherwise tried to follow it exactly. Both of us chose to add more balsamic vinegar than was called for. I served it over fettuccine, though perhaps a smaller noodle would have been better. The amount of time this took didn't measure up with the average dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This is soo good-quick, easy and delicious! I added a handful of fresh mushrooms and a shake of red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
tasty and easy, no pasta or rice needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matt.kime
Living In: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
chicken was so tender, but only cooked for abt 5 min before adding veggies, used Heirloom cherry tomatoes instead of Roma, seasoned with Italian seasoning, and Quatro Formaggio instead of mozzarella. Also added pine nuts and used Penne. delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
The veggies tasted great together, but I found the chicken to be bland. Next time, I'd add the garlic from the beginning and season the chicken more heavily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Amazing... just amazing... that's all I really have to say...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Great flavor for this recipe! I added a few more spices before cooking the chicken to give it extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Made this last night and was pleasantly surprised with it. Given the ingredients I wasn't expecting anything spectacular but everyone really liked it, the flavors work really well together. I served it over brown rice that I prepared with chicken broth and garlic instead of water. The only change I made was to use a fresh red pepper. The only thing I might do different next time is brown the chicken a little bit before adding the chicken broth. I prefer my chicken that way. Will definitely keep this one on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Very yummy and easy recipe! I made a few minor changes. I used a whole can of chicken broth and fresh bell peppers instead of jarred. I served it with garlic and olive oil flavored couscous. The flavor was just great. I will definetely be adding this to my dinner rotations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcollins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Fantastic recipe. The roasted peppers add a perfect sweetness with the balsamic, and the asparagus is a great crunch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States