Chicken with Asparagus and Roasted Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Forgot the cheese and was still super good. Husband walked into the kitchen while I was making it and exclaimed, "What smells so good!" I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Very good, especially for a low calorie dish. I used a bit of olive oil instead of just cooking in chicken broth (I have stainless pans, and worried it would stick), & used a cup plus of fresh peppers roasted with the broiler. Also, added salt, pepper and extra garlic. I didn't have fresh tomatoes, so used canned. I think fresh would be better... Topped it off with chopped basil and freshly grated parmesan instead of mozzarella. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I use pepper jack cheese and increase the broth then thicken just a bit with cornstarch and serve this over Penne pasta! I also almost completely cooked my chicken before adding the broth. Was quicker and I was sure the chicken was completely done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Delicious. I added celery seed, other spices, and, onion as well. Very happy with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This recipe is delicious! I'm currently on a low-calorie diet, and I definitely won't get bored with amazing recipes like this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AllieGeekPi
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I made this using 1lb chicken breast tenderloin. I cooked the chicken in a skillet with some olive oil. I put some balsamic vinegar and minced garlic (more then the recipe states) in with the cooking chicken. After I added the other ingredients I added more balsamic and some garlic powder. At the end i added some corn starch for thickening. The recipe as written would not be well seasoned. It needs the additional flavors that I added. I give the recipe 4 stars as written. I would give it 5 stars with the tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Oh SO delicious!!!!!! I used a whole can of low sodium chicken broth and fresh peppers (that's what I had on hand). I also used two extra cloves of garlic then served over pasta. It was extremely flavorful and simple to put together. A great one-pot dish that's healthy, yummy and beautiful. This will definitely be one of our go-to meals from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: American Fork, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Delicious! I followed the recipe, only adding a few more garlic gloves, a bit more broth as the chicken and veggies cooked, a shallot, some olives and some feta cheese that I had on hand in addition to the mozzarella. I love one skillet dishes! Definitely will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Em

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, California, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This is great. I used white wine vinegar and canned asparagus, because that's what I had on hand, and it worked well. Really easy and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I enjoyed this, although I improvised a lot because I didn't have some of the ingredients. I used Better than Bullion instead of chicken stock and I didn't have any roasted red peppers (and was too lazy to roast the fresh peppers I had) so I just threw chopped red peppers in. Also, I added some thyme and used grated asiago cheese because I didn't have any mozzarella. THe flavors tasted fantastic together, I was really pleased. Especially since it didn't require a lot of work on my part to make this dish, it just sort of cooked itself and I was able to do other things while it was going. I'll definitely make this recipe again! Adding it to my recipe box as we speak :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States